Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great staff, hotel a bit tired and tatty

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Good staff. Safe neighborhood, good location for transport (1/2 block from major street with buses). Comfortable bed.
Cons: Needs redecoration. Not wheelchair accessible.
Location: 1/2 block from Connecticut Ave,- buses and taxis; nearest Metro Dupont Circle, a long walk.
Staff were outstanding, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable. But the hotell needs repairs, redecoration. Great location, very safe neighborhood and right off Connecticut Avenue. Lots of eateries in the area, and the hotel provides menus for ordering food delivery. Clean and cosy, but not elegant. Excellent choice if you are on a budget and can do without frills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Stayed ion this hotel for 6 days. Friendly staff. Breakfast if very basic, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

windsor park hotel in October 2017

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Walking distance to conference venues. Old and dusty. We had a suite which had lots of space. Very cold as it was not yet the season for central heating. The toilet seat was very wobbly and needed attention. It was too low for gentlemen. Breakfast was very poor. We bought our own fruits and oats. They only give muffins, bagels some cereal, decaf tea and coffee plus juice. At 9 am everything is removed from the breakfast room. There is a good room for self dining which had a microwave. The curtains all need a good wash. The cleaners understand little English. Taxis are readily available to go places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I was treated very kind by all of the staff members, especially Sam and Harvey..I am a recent retired School Social Worker/NYS- Psychotherapist from NYC..I read reviews and I was scared I would get a sunking mattress and mildew rug..I have a rod in my back (scoliosis as a child)But bed was firm and perfect and rug was very clean, as well as the entire room rug looked almost new..Thank You Sam for a Perfect room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The room door is not seal close, it can see through small gap when the door closed. The curtain also cannot close completely!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

A very lo value for money hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Hard to like anything in this hotel. If pressed I would say the lobby.
Cons: All things electric in the room, the quality of the bed, the amenities offered, the cleanliness of the space.
Location: The location is good, very near Dupont Circle. Easily accessible and highly walkable
The lights in the room would not work except in the bathroom. Same thing for most of the plugs (of course difficult to look for working plugs, if you arrived late in the evening, with no lights). Breakfast room has very few tables and the quality of the things served is well below what would be expected at the price charged for the room. In all value for money is very low, even after its location, which is very convenient, is taken into account.
5 out of 5
by Nathaniel

Great plave to stay if you just need basics

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Windsor Park is a solid affordable hotel in an awesome location. It's amenities won't be ip to snuff for someone looking for a modern chic suite, but it's perfect if all you need is a comfortable room in an easy-to-access location after having explored all day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my favorite

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was lovely, but the hotel left a lot to be desired. The layer of dust on the baseboards was about an inch thick, the windows were dirty and there was some sort of blood or food stain on the boxspring cover. The carpets had a funny smell. The walls were chipped and marked and the furniture was dinged and rundown. Also, although there was wifi on every floor, I could rarely get a signal. To be honest though, I would have been OK with the rundown nature if it had been really clean. Though, I was very happy with the overall cleanliness of the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel needs renovation. Parking was a nightmare, the floor squeaks as you walk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The location is good and the staff was friendly, but the place is in dire need of repair. Our room smelled of dampness and one could see patches of wet wall.