Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

The Best

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Quick, convenient, comfortable. Nothing negative to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Tony Pake, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem OR

Surprisingly quiet

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Decent breakfast, very comfortable bed, surprisingly quiet given the freeway is so close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Tony Pake, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which is very important to us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Everything was clean & comfortable. I will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Tony Pake, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate the feedback which is very important to us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Good location, accommodating staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Disappointed in room cleanliness. Bathroom smelled like a sewer and there was evidence it wasn’t cleaned very well if at all. Splattered stains on walls and around sinks. With five kids, I couldn’t get comfortable and had to contact the front desk. She was so great. She got us moved to a clean room just like the one we had and completely changed our experience to what I expected it to be. Just would have been better if we were placed there in the first place and not the room that smelled like a sewer with a lemon air scent to cover it up....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Tony Pake, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and which is very important to us. I am glad your initial issue was resolved and do apologize that you had the issue to begin with. Hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Off the I5

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I did not find anything special about his Best Western as i found it quite dated. It seems the more I use Expedia the more often I end up with a bad room at the back of any hotel, which was the case with this hotel. The room had obviously been given the old furniture and no USB plugins to recharge my phone. Id say keep driving through...!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Morhia M, Hotel Management
Hello Trevor, I am sorry for your expereince at our hotel. We just finished a renovation within this last year and I am sorry that you do not like the new design that Best Western has changed their hotels to. We appreciate your feedback. With gratitude,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Convenient location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Restaurants within walking distance. Short drive to excellent zoo and aquarium in Point Defiance Park.
Nice hotel located in a "village" atmosphere with several restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and Clean Hotel Visit

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Outstanding service with staff, room cleanliness and decor. Only negative is the small refrigerator that is common to most all hotels, so not unusual. No freezer to keep ice cream. Otherwise, nice A/C and furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Tony Pake, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a time to write a review of our property. We appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback which is very important to us. Hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Andy

Lovely location and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice Best Western, comfortable rooms and friendly service. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the hotel. We appreciate the feedback which is very important to us. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by roger

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place would stay there again and nice area too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Write your comment.Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.