Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin Walls, Rude Employees

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: clean facility,
Cons: Staff - 2 women in the morning
Location: nothing. Stay in Eau Claire! More to do and probably better hotels
Wake up call was later than requested. Thin floors. (Make sure you request to stay on the 2nd floor or when the people on the 2nd floor are up so are you.) They advertise free breakfast, which is true but you have to listen to two employees complain about other co-workers the entire time. I'd rather not eat than hear about people complain so much. It's inappropriate, unprofessional and RUDE.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Durand for a funeral and The Cobblestone Inn provided accommodations that were near the ome of our friends as well as the church and cemetery.
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Nice place for the area

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. It was perfect for the one night we needed to stay, and will stay again, if needed.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were comfortable, staff was friendly. I would recommend if you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Would recommend as a reasonably priced place to stay as you travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town Big Service

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Super nice people - small town feel! Really took care of me - Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cost It was pricey $111/00

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Durand, WI small town not much to do
good. It was peaceful and quiet. Nice part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything. Breakfast is served early, which is great for the early risers.
Cons: There was a communication issue about when breakfast was being served.
Location: Buffalo County hunting.
This has been the my third stay at this hotel because of it's location, comfort and staff. I would highly recommend this place to try.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, great hot breakfast, wonderful staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Always great stay here often clean great breakfast and nighttime bar. Great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Quiet Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were directed to this hotel because all other hotels were filled for 50 miles. We booked online it did require a detour to this hotel but we were very happy that we came.The staff was very friendly and check-in and check-out was fast and efficient. The hotel was full (we got the last room) but it was very quiet. They serve beer and drinks and pizza at the small bar in the lobby. Hot and cold breakfast was available in the morning along with fresh coffee and tea. The room was spacious even with 2 queen beds. The beds were very comfortable with quality linens. Cable TV with many channels to choose from. Enough electrical outlets to plug in our devices and special USB plug ins. Wi-Fi was consistent with a strong signal. Gas station and take out restaurant across the street and other restaurants available within the area. Located in a small town with a riverside park near the downtown area. I must note that although the hotel is a 2-story, it does not have an elevator to the 2nd floor. If you have problems climbing steps, be sure to request a ground floor room and book ahead. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to be in this area.