Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by sharon from Maryland

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for Thanksgiving with family and didn't need a lot of extra perks...just a comfortable place to sleep. The staff was very helpful when we had some problems with our room keys, and even got up extra early to make coffee when we had an early departure. Walls were thin so we could hear all next door conversations and activities.
4 out of 5
by linda from Bowling Green, OH

clead and adequate

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was basic but very adequate. the bed was wonderful and the room was exceptionally quiet.It was just a short trip up the road to Birch Run.
4 out of 5
by LaKeeka from Flint

Great

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I was happy with this hotel. Staff was very nice. The room was clean.
2 out of 5
by Katherine from Coldwater, Mi.

Overall poor stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Was very surprised that the hotel had run down since last year. We stayed there for past several years for a bowling tournament, once a year, and it has been great until this year. The jacuzzi's control was torn out of the wall, the pool was freezing, and the continental breakfast was a poor selection. We definitely won't be staying there next year!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice breakfast, great bedding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Only choice in town

Posted Oct 19, 2015
We attended a family wedding in town and stayed at the Quality Inn because of it's convenience to the wedding location. The bedding had stains, especially the duvet, but at least smelled clean. The bathroom was the room I felt was cleanest and the shower was very nice. Next to the hot tub, where the controls should be, was an open hole with tubing hanging out. Clearly this hotel needs some upkeep desperately. The staff was friendly and for the price I wasn't overly offended by the state of things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ken

Nice hotel let down by bathroom door

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location, easy check in, noce pool, nice room except for bathroom problem that puts me right off this hotel. There is no extract fan in the bathroom so there is a 2 inch gap at the bottom of the bathroom door for ventilation! As a result of this there is no privacy or dignity possible if someone needs to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night. This is a major issue for me and seems to be a terrible oversight by the architect/owners.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location, was close to where we needed to be.
Cons: If being OK is acceptable, then nothing. But if they wanted to be Good or Great, then better customer service skills, better repair work.
Location: It was near where we needed to be, but there isn't much around there. Nick's downtown was nice and they had a nice farmers market.
Nice hotel, but the repair work that had been done, wasn't done well, so it looked bad and reflected on the overall appearance. Staff were not bad, but not good, just OK. So it was an Ok experience.