Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to train

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice. Close to train. Pretty Includes happy hour. No more to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Within walking distance to everything we wanted to

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Clean facility , friendly staff. Happy hour and breakfast provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Find

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel is around the corner from the Durango- Silverton train depot and down town. The staff was very helpful and the free airport shuttle was a great cost saver!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay close to town.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and shuttle
Cons: Loud air conditioning, poor attitude of shuttle driver back to airport
Location: Very close to main street and restaurants
Excellent location, short stay with airport shuttle, very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Kiley , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would be interested to know who gave you a ride back to the airport in the shuttle so I can address this issue. I am so sorry for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Limited pool hours

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The location is great. You can walk everywhere from here
Cons: A magnifying mirror would have been great
Location: The train is a must. The restaurants are great
We were disappointed the pool wasn't open later so we could enjoy it at the end of our days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Durango was a pleasant surprise. Good dining choices and atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's tucked away, but still close to everything.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pretty area, well maintained, close parking. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice hotel, and walking distance to main street.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: walking distance to main street, hotel, hot tub, and breakfast a plus.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Close to all the fine dining on the strip, close to stores, and not to far from Fort Lewis college.
Hotel is comfortable, clean, and staff are always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Weekend stay in Durango

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, staff.
Cons: Can't really think of anything.
Location: Proximity to downtown Durango made fro easy walking to everything.
Great location, pleasing staff, walking distance to everything. Had a brief hiccup on arrival with my Expedia Reservation, and which was quickly addressed by a staff. Had a King Bedroom w/Balcony and Jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Sweet!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and complimentary happy hour beverages were great. Indoor pool was nice, and location was super.
Cons: Door to balcony locked automatically. No way to defeat this function.
Location: Close walk to downtown and the river.
Super friendly staff, beautiful room and very nice balcony.