Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic. Remote and quiet. But near Durango.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Good advice on restaurants. Wonderful room. Clean. Great view. Places to walk and look at flowers and gardens. Wished we had stayed much longer.
5 out of 5
by John C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Califirnia

If you want to get away...

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place for summer nights get away from ordinary for family and friends, great resort style huge oversize room with living room, patio, garden surrounding, spot wild rabbit and deer in and near the garden, remote feel from civilization, yet only 10 minutes drive to great local restaurants. Booked hotel two nights, can only stay there for one night due to driving schedule change, hotel manager helped to accommodate us one night to their other property in Farmington, NM. That saved us one night hotel expense, otherwise we have to book another night online. Five stars! Southern breakfast cooked live in front of you in their full kitchen and enjoy it in their connected dining room and lounge. The only wish is we could stay there longer to experience more! Next time, may fly in to Durango, CO with a short drive to the Ranch...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to spend a few days...

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Not your typical hotel. More of a B&B style atmosphere, but all accommodations are separate buildings. My only complaint was that due to our late arrival, the check-in papers were taped to the door and while a map was provided to our lodging, the access to the door was not apparent on the map, or in the dark. Once we entered, we were very happy with the entire unit, from kitchen, living and dining areas, fireplace, two bedrooms and bath, everything was very nice. Breakfast the next day was great, and the staff most pleasant. Our only regret was not getting to stay longer and make use of the extensive grounds.
5 out of 5
by Lanette from SD

Love!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
My family had a wonderful stay at the Blue Lake Ranch. The cabin has a view of the lake and we were a short walk to the main house. The staff were delightful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield. VA

Beautiful cozy cottage nestled a wooded garden

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Staying at this ranch was enjoying a little piece of heaven. Cozy cottage with large well appointed master suite, bathroom, and kitchenette. Lovely porch facing wild and colorful English gardens. we enjoyed every minute of our stay here and did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
by Karen from San Luis Obispo

Beautiful Blue Lake Ranch

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Blue Lake Ranch is about 13 miles from Durango but well worth the drive. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. There is a very good restaurant about 6 miles up the road that served an amazing dinner. Would stay again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Albuquerque

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The owners of Blue Lake Ranch are absolutely wonderful! My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay in their beautiful casitas!
5 out of 5
by nuvel from Ft Lauderdale , Florida

You have to stay here....

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
One of the nices places we,ve ever stayed.. Had two separate units because of it being so great stayed and extra day..both units unbelievably nice One cottage unit and one southwest motif casita Huge rooms