Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic. Remote and quiet. But near Durango.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Good advice on restaurants. Wonderful room. Clean. Great view. Places to walk and look at flowers and gardens. Wished we had stayed much longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to spend a few days...

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Not your typical hotel. More of a B&B style atmosphere, but all accommodations are separate buildings. My only complaint was that due to our late arrival, the check-in papers were taped to the door and while a map was provided to our lodging, the access to the door was not apparent on the map, or in the dark. Once we entered, we were very happy with the entire unit, from kitchen, living and dining areas, fireplace, two bedrooms and bath, everything was very nice. Breakfast the next day was great, and the staff most pleasant. Our only regret was not getting to stay longer and make use of the extensive grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield. VA

Beautiful cozy cottage nestled a wooded garden

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Staying at this ranch was enjoying a little piece of heaven. Cozy cottage with large well appointed master suite, bathroom, and kitchenette. Lovely porch facing wild and colorful English gardens. we enjoyed every minute of our stay here and did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
by Karen from San Luis Obispo

Beautiful Blue Lake Ranch

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Blue Lake Ranch is about 13 miles from Durango but well worth the drive. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. There is a very good restaurant about 6 miles up the road that served an amazing dinner. Would stay again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Albuquerque


Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The owners of Blue Lake Ranch are absolutely wonderful! My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay in their beautiful casitas!
5 out of 5
by nuvel from Ft Lauderdale , Florida

You have to stay here....

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
One of the nices places we,ve ever stayed.. Had two separate units because of it being so great stayed and extra day..both units unbelievably nice One cottage unit and one southwest motif casita Huge rooms
5 out of 5
by alexa from Ma

Heaven on Earth

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
not enough kind words could describe how amazing the staff is, how beautiful the grounds are and how every detail is like living in a special retreat in heaven
4 out of 5
by Cassidy

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint is that the Wi-Fi was not great.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Peoria, AZ

This is it!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The entire staff was awesome. Went out of their way all the time to make our stay fantastic. Food was great. Chef Preston was top notch and cared about your meal and your entire experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Lovely

Posted May 16, 2016
We had a wonderful couple of days at the Blue Lake Ranch. The room was spectacular with a great view and quiet. The breakfasts were spectacular and the staff friendly and helpful. My wife and I were going to take the train in the morning and the staff made breakfast a little earlier so we didn't miss breakfast which is something you really don't want to miss at the Blue Lake Ranch. The ranch is a little out of the way (20 min or so) from Durango but the whole point of coming to this part of the country is the natural beauty and this place is right in the middle of the natural splendor. Rather than roughing it you can do it first class at the Blue Lake Ranch.