Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, well kept.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: the view was beautiful
Very close to Durango and Mesa Verde, enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfasts were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend. UK

Excellent

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing it's just perfect.
Location: Close to Mesa Verde national park . Durango where you can take the steam train to Silverton.
This was our 2nd stay in Blue Lake Ranch , I must say it's amazing so peaceful and quiet. It's somewhere to relax and watch the world go by. The staff were so friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. The wild life is wonderful all the different varieties of birds, the deer and their young visit daily. The accommodation is fantastic and so rustic which adds to the charm. Just wish our stay had been longer. Just go and try for yourselves it's a gem of a place to discover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Cute bed & breakfast that is secluded

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cute b & b that is secluded and yet just 20 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Durango. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Love this place!
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place by Durango

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The area and the people.
Cons: Too much deferred maintenance...the bricks are crumbling on the deck and at minimum could be swept off. There could be more than 1 bar of soap per br
Location: The location lends itself to nice quiet walks on the grounds.
We visited Blue Lake Ranch 6 years ago and it was AMAZING..it is a bit tired and we noticed a bit of deferred maintenance this trip. The people are extremely nice and the setting is wonderful. The breakfasts were great as well.
5 out of 5
by Barry

One of the Best Places We've Ever Stayed

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful, beautiful inn with incomparable rooms and views. The grounds are magnificent, the staff is helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal after June 15 when lake and gardens can be e

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The facilities were extravagant and food beautifully preoared
Cons: Better instructions on use of room.
Location: Well-located near Durango and many natural attractions
Lake View Room in main lodge had some odd features that diminished our enjoyment of the stay.
4 out of 5
by Aimee E

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our anniversary getaway. The immediate locale is a bit far from town, but for those who enjoy the outdoors, it's perfect. The room was a bit hard to control the temperature - large windows let in cold, and the fireplace heating was often too warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Exquisite country ranch home stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Owners upgraded us to larger room, when we asked for ground floor. They could not have been more helpful. Fireplace was very warm, bed super comfy.
Cons: I have no suggestions.
Location: Mesa Verde National park and Anasazi Heritage center, ancient ruins and a very good local restaurant. Perfect get away from the city.
Beautiful and comfortable ranch home, with friendly staff who helped with luggage, made us great breakfasts, and even helped us manage the weather and local roads. Our room was beautifully decorated, heated by a very warm gas fireplace, ample windows, kitchenette with fridge, microwave, coffee, etc. King bed had great mattress, huge bathroom and shower, double sinks. The breakfast room and service was like staying at a friends home, we felt very lucky to find it. In the evening a very good restaurant in Hesperus, called Kennebec had excellent food, wine list without going the longer route to Durango. Although we stayed in snowy February, I am sure it must be very lovely in spring and summer with the gardens and lake.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Peaceful, easy feeling

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience was amazing! It started out being potentially a bust, we went down the wrong lane and got stuck in the snow at 8 o'clock at night, lol! Joan made us feel right at home, she came and got us, took us up to the lodge and oriented us to our surroundings at the lodge. We had an exquisite view from our room and the next morning brought us some amazing wildlife interactions and breakfast cooked by Micheal. You completely spoiled us at a time when we needed solace and serenity. Our sons Birthday was the day before and it can be a sad time for grieving parents. He would have been 31. Our car was freed from the snow and on the way back to town, we encountered wild turkeys, at a time of year where sightings are rare. They were right by the road! We had an incredible experience and we will definitely be back for more than an overnight stay. Thanks so much!