Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Good hotel with good access to town

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Check-in was quick and straight forward. Room was clean and had plenty of space. WiFi worked well. Good location. Handy to downtown area and highway access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice hotel close to what we wanted to see

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Exceptionally friendly staff excellent breakfast beds were very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque New Mexico

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very good breakfast.Nice treats in the evening.Very Nice staff.They were ready with our booking from Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Heather Bendele, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Rod. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very nice breakfast buffet. Staff kept it well stocked. Room was comfortable and tastefully decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Heather Bendele, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed the room and our breakfast. We hope to see you again! Thanks for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We felt comfortable with the stay. The staff are helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Heather Bendele, AGM, Hotel Management
We're so glad you were comfortable and found our staff to be helpful throughout your stay! Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
No Complaints. Everything met my expectations. I would stay there again when in Durango
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Heather Bendele, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We're glad you had a nice stay. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Close to down town and activities

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Dining capacity, for the size of the hotel, is inadequate. The dining area is crowded with little room to pass between tables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Lenny P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you choose to stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hope the Manager had fun!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was nice, and the breakfast was good! But upon pulling back the blankets on the beds the first night, one of the beds had already been slept in and not changed! I left a note asking that the maid change the sheets on that bed the next morning. But when we returned that evening the beds were as we left them that morning (unmade) and nothing straightened out; It wasn't until after calling the front desk, that we noticed the towels had been replaced but that was it. The front desk clerk said she was sorry but there was no one to clean the room and I would have to come down to get any towels or sheets. She said her second person did not show up. Where was the Manager?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Lenny P, General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the situation that you mentioned with your room. That is not normal for us and I will look into the situation to make sure it is corrected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, Texas

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness of the room and change of linens.
Location: We were close to downtown, shops and the train,
Housekeeping was lacking. The breakfast was good and had a variety of food. The snacks were good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Lenny P, General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the problem with the room. The problem has been identified and corrected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool dirty no bar no food or restaurant other than

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Location: Nothing you could walk to, not even a restaurant or food shop
Checked out early. Dull hotel. No bar no food. Pool dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Lenny P, General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that you felt the pool was dirty. The pool is cleaned daily and checked three times a day.