Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stood for a night

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The beds were pretty clean and the room was spacious. In all worth the price .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Teresa- Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with you input and feedback. We are glad you are satisfied with your stay. If we have the pleasure of earning your business once again, please don't hesitate to let us know how we can make your next stay exceptional. Teresa- Days Inn Durango
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

The best Days Inn

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This is a great Days Inn. It was exceptionally clean. There were special touches in the room like the hand towel folded to resemble an animal, the bed scarf folded very attractively. During our 2 day stay, there were little touches throughout that demonstrated a desire to be a cut above the other hotels. I have stayed at many Days Inns and this is the best one we've found! We enjoyed the breakfast. The only thing I would suggest to improve our experience would be the addition of hard boiled eggs to the breakfast menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Teresa- Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your great review on your experience at our hotel. It is always our goal that our guests leave with a memorable, positive stay experience. We will take into consideration your suggestion on how to improve our breakfast. Please come see us again the next time you are in Durango. Teresa- Days Inn Durango
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Days Inn

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: New carpet. The hallway into the room stunk.
Location: Good location.
O.K. Very outdated and worn. Everything could use updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Teresa- Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased to inform you that our rooms will be undergoing a complete update in the near future and we would love it if you came back and saw us the next time you are in Durango. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Teresa- Days Inn Durango
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nederland TX

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It was just ok. Nothing special about it at all. The carpets were stained and just felt dirty to me. I wish it would have been closer to the downtown area. I said I would recommend to a friend but I'm not sure if I would.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Teresa- Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that your room did not feel clean to you. And we would just like you to know that our staff is always willing to fix any issue our guests may have with their room. We do hope that you will consider letting us serve you again in a future visit to Durango. Teresa Martinez- Days inn Durango
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked well. Pleasant staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Older hotel but clean and pleasant. Austin at the front desk was talkative and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Teresa- Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Any and all feedback is very appreciated. Austin is always willing to help our guests have the best experience possible. We hope that you will come back and see us the next time you come around Durango. Teresa Martinez- Days Inn Durango
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great stay! Nice rooms for 6 people! Nice restaurant next door. Complimentary breakfast was ok! Waffles, cereal, toast, yogurt, bagels, coffee!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Teresa- Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to earning your business in the near future.Teresa- Days Inn Durango
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, CO

Motel could use some updating but not bad.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Update the bath shower and sink, pretty worn.
Location: Great location.
The staff is real good especially Candi and Shawna. Motel a little old but comfortable..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Teresa, Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to inform you that our rooms will be undergoing some needed updates in the near future. Our staff is always ready and willing to help improve our guests experience and we are happy to hear that you saw that firsthand. We hope to earn your business once again. Thank you again for staying with us. Teresa- Days Inn Durango
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Durango

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Room and bathroom were clean AC worked very well Beds were comfortable TV worked well
Cons: Update your website! We booked this hotel in part because you advertised a pool. There is no pool on property. Big disappointment.
Location: good location for our needs we found things to do nearby easily
Overall our experience was great. Facility was in good condition. However, we were disappointed that there was not a pool as advertised on the website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We want to apologize for the inaccurate advertising on one of our websites. We are doing everything we can to remove the pool advertisement. We look forward to serving you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Place to lay your head!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Just a place to lay your head.
Cons: Needs an upgrade in the bathroom and a better breakfast selection.
Location: No comment.
The hotel was an ok experience. It was a place to lay your head. The breakfast which was provided was minimal and we chose to go to restaurant. It was also an older hotel with dim lighting especially in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry that your experience was lacking. We are happy to inform you that our rooms will be getting a much needed update, so we hope that you will consider letting us serve you once again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room was fine but neighbors were loud and partying the two nights we were there. Hotel staff did not deal with it so I had to ask several times for them to be quiet. Many other guests were unable to sleep also. Managements excuse was there was a brewfest in town. Apparently they knew it would be rowdy and didn't care for the guest who were there to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, we regret that your stay coincided with the Brewfest and we apologize that our staff was unwilling to help you with your complaint. We hope that since our rooms weren't the issue that you will come back and let us give you a better experience.