Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laughlin,Nev.

Great view

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great view from river view rooms great place to stay located near everything you want to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Clean hotel service was great. It's locate walking distance from Downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to main st.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location, walked everywhere. Backed up to Animas river trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Philly

Hotel close to river

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Room had a great balcony, with a nice view of river. Breakfast in dining room was excellant. Hotel was located back from road very quiet. Close to walk to the train museum. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Right on the river

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Nice hotel right on the river and close to down town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SW Colorado Road Trip

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Stayed at the Doubletree in Durango for 2 nights while on a road trip to the San Juan Mountains. Overall, the hotel was very nice; king balcony room overlooking the river was comfortable; front desk staff was excellent; and the hotel restaurant food was good. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Durango.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver City, NM

Durango mtn bike/paddle adventure

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great location close to downtown. Clean, comfortable and friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown area.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
We were disappointed that our room was not as clean as other lower rated hotels that we stayed in during our summer vacation road trip. The bathtub was dirty and the bar of soap was not removed from the previous guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to hear that. The condition of your room does not in any way live up to our standards, and will be addressed. I do hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable, and you were able to experience a little bit of the Downtown area. I do want to extend a warm welcome back to the hotel in the future, allowing us the chance to show you what a true DoublTree experience should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the Animas River

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great hotel with friendly staff. Rooms clean. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree, and certainly hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the river

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Balcony room on the river and we could watch the kayakers, rafters and bikers along river path. Just a short walk from train station and downtown. Loved the hotel food venues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
Wow! I am so glad that you enjoyed your river view and the dining options. I love the outdoor café myself.