Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistently good service

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Always happy with their service. 3 years coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by adelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back for many more years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buena Vista, CO

This place is great!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
You won’t regret booking this hotel. The staff and all accommodations are top notch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by adelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate the feedback and we welcome you back anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new braunfels tx

Amazing service and unbeatable quality.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Everybody at this hotel was exceptionally kind. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was very good. Everybody was super helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by adelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for the compliments of our staff - we will be sure to share with them. We hope you'll come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Convenient to downtown Durango and points of interest west of town. Be sure to see the Anazazi Culture Center NW of Mancos on hwy 164. If you want Christmas dinner, the hotel restaurant is the only place open in Durango, and is very good! Avoid first floor rooms in the south end, our bathroom there smelled os sewer gasm but the font desk cheerfully moved us to a similar room in the north end first floor, which was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by adelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We're pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope you'll come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleburne, Texas

Beautiful River View

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Enjoyable stay! Beautiful view of river from our room! Staff was friendly and courteous. The dining room breakfast buffet was excellent! Can’t wait to visit again! We had hoped for a white Christmas, but there was very little snow...locales shared that it had not been like that in 40 years! As you can see there was more snow higher up in the mountains... It was still beautiful country!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by adelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We're pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope you'll come back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango Colorado

Nice Location

Posted Dec 20, 2017
We traveled to Durango to ride the Polar Express Hotel is right across the Street Friendly Staff Clean Rooms great location walking distance to Durango Silverton Train and Warm Chocolate Chip Cookies upon check In is a nice Touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by adelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We're pleased that you had a good stay with us and we welcome you back anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Good Location

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room had a somewhat foul odor
This is an average hotel with a great location along the Animas River. Walking distance to all the downtown Durango amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by adelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you'll come back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Double tree has always been excellent and we were not disappointed !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by adelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We welcome you back anytime your travels bring you to Durango.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Walking distance to main street downtown Durango was a plus. All restaurants, bars etc very close. River runs behind hotel, our room had a river view which was super nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by adelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your Durango stay and we hope you'll come back to stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Walking distance to the Polar Express Train

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nicely renovated, river view room Walking distance to Main Street
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by adelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We're pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope you'll come back again soon!