Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monticello

Neglected property

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Two of the light bulbs in our room or burned out. It's pretty dark in there when they are working properly. The TV is very outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean and Basic place to sleep

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Price and ease of access to location
Cons: Personally, I thought their pillows were awful, but I forgot to take my own - so this is totally personal preference
Looking for an inexpensive but safe place to stay the night, this motel fits the bill. It is close to several restaurants for ease of finding food, and though on a main thoroughfare, was quiet and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Worst Travelodge I have stayed in.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
No wifi throughout our two day stay. On arrival we queried same and the receptionist blamed the weather, as we arrived during heavy rain. A quick walk down Main Ave showed full wifi signal at neighbouring hotels, next day good weather but no wifi, and discussions with other residents at breakfast revealed everybody staying at the rear of the hotel had similar problems. So it appears the receptionist chose to be deliberately misleading about a known problem. The room was dingy and poorly lit but seemed clean, however when my wife climbed between the "clean" sheets, she was horrified when her feet got tangled in used tissue paper! With all the choice on Main Ave and Durango generally, avoid this place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Above A Dive

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: better house cleaning
Location: Close to Durango events
House Cleaning failed here. Dirty carpets, items leave from previous tenant, opened packages in Coffee display. Nice Staff. Ok place is all you have to do is get some sleep. Not the best area of town. Could have found a better place close by, if I would have had the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even bother

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: Just about everything.....
Location: Location is good and close to down town Durango.
The good: Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The bad: Everything else. Way way way over priced for this place. This is a $30 hotel on its best day. Can't even keep steady hot water going in the shower. All by itself it goes from scolding hot to ice cold within seconds. Very old and out dated by 40 years.
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Good location, close to places to eat.
Cons: Clean, clean, clean
Stairs to second floor needed a good cleaning. Older motel but we were just looking for a reasonably priced place to sleep. Breakfast was ok and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from window rock, az

Quaint hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We checked late and the front desk clerk was very nice. She checked us in right away. The room was nice and clean. Quiet night stay, breakfast was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Last Minute Lodging

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel staff were great. New management had just taken over. The hotel is in need of TLC and upgrades, but rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Best of all, they accept pets!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to down town

Posted Sep 2, 2017
A place to spend the night at a reasonable rate. Stayed a couple of times as the twin room was better than the king room.