Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pagosa

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: The hotel was immaculate, comforting and well worth the money.
Cons: The hotel staff while pleasant need to work on their soft skills. New people were no where near as important and the utility workers coming.
Location: The hotel is near several ski areas and wonderfully historic restaurants and places of interest.
We had to wait at check while front desk person and hotel manager chatted with a regular from the utility company working in the area. Manger checking us in didn't explain anything about the facility; ie. Where to find the elevator, the luggage cart, ice machines...nothing. Room didn't have a coffee maker in it and it took three calls to the front desk to get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Durango

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The website was very well done so that I knew everything about tHe property, like they take dogs. It was in a good location for my purpose.
Location: It is on a main road, there are many eating venues and it is close to the recreational center.
Nice room, I had my dog so they got me a room by exit door. The bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was really nice from waffles to eggs. I feel like the staff made sure we were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We really like this pet friendly hotel. With a group of 30, between family and friends, from 6 to 77 years old and 2 dogs, everybody was satisfied with everything, staff, rooms, breakfast, cookies. We feel better than at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho NM

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Hotel was nice and comfy. Everything was good about it. Thank you very much. Happy Holidays!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The room was excellent!! It was very comfortable to be there, very nice room It was so nice to stay there, I will definitely will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd time and still 5 stars

Posted Dec 12, 2017
This is a great family friendly hotel. Everyone is nice and helpful and they have a great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
We love Hampton Inns! So accommodating and comfy!
5 out of 5
by Heather

Great stay at the Hampton Inn Durango

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was excellent. I had a do not disturb hanger on my door so the cleaning service left a bucket of supplies for replenishment if needed (towels, coffee, tissues, etc.). That is a great touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! it helps us a great deal. Please come and visit us again we would love to have you back at our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

Hampton inn Durango is Awesome!

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome stay!! Clean room and facility not to mention a great breakfast and friendly staff! Our bed was somewhat harder than we remember other hamptons having when we stayed there (Prescott, aZ). We still slept well and had a great time.