Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgway Colorado

Nice hotel...nice price

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The only reason I didn't give excellent for all reviews was the hotel is a little dated and a little farther from town then I prefer. Otherwise everything was very pleasant during our stay. The staff was outstanding!! Greeting from everyone we walked by....happy and pleasant! Very refreshing to have a hotel staff seem to be enjoying their jobs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to leave in the night

Posted Jul 24, 2017
There were bugs in our room. I killed about 7 when I first walked in. We tried to stay the night but my daughter woke up with a bug on her arm and when we turned the light on, there was one in the bed, one on the ceiling and 4 on the curtain. We proceeded to check out immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

staff was completely lost. took a long time to get

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: upgrade computer, printers,res.
Location: ok
breakfast was good and the staff in the breakfast room was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, quick respond

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Carpet on floors would be more comfortable
Location: Located further outside of the main town then we expected
Good experience overall. Would recommend to others traveling in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Comfortable rooms, great staff!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
From the moment we got checked in late night by Matt (who greeted us with a smile, gave us tips to maximize our time in Durango, and offered amazing service throughout our whole stay!), we quickly overcame the "motel" type set up with outside entrances to each room. The whole hotel was well lit, the decor and comfort of the room was wonderful, and the staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating, including being greeted each morning my the friendly breakfast staff who made eggs to order. Convenient location to historic Durango and road to Silverton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aloha, OR

Nice hotel and easy access to roads

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Evrything
Really nice place with a rubber duckie and chalkboard AND two bottles of water for us! They had just worked on the room and we found a safety pin and drill bit in the carpet but otherwise the room was great! Easy access from their lot to the road, no steep hill. We ride MC's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Good Value

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, close to fast food places.
Cons: Furniture could be updated.
Location: The train goes by close to hotel and there are several eateries and grocery stores within walking distance.
Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great everyday with hot scrambled eggs and sausage gravy. Staff was friendly and accommodating with every request. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skyhawk grad parents 2017

Nice all outdoor entrance, local inn.

Posted May 2, 2017
Phenomenal staff! Very nice, basic motel. Tight entrance and parking, but similar or better than others in area. Breakfast was a great perc! Biscuits/gravy, scrambled eggs, etc., but they pull it off very well. Spa tubs and heated pool made it 5 star for this level. Dogs welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

The breakfast was great!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Room was clean and the breakfast was amazing! The location is near the grocery store which was convenient for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good for the price

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Probably one of the better hotels to stay at in Durango for the price. The foundation is old, the walls are thin, so you'll hear everyone around you whether they are just moving around or watching TV. I recommend getting a second story room to avoid hearing people above you. But overall it was a nice stay.