Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The manager was so helpful in solving a problem.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Location: Out of town, but near bike paths.
There was a problem with our booking dates, and the manager was so helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your recent stay and review. I am glad that I was able to solve your booking date issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For Evidently

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Cons: Clean it all more
The pillows were hard slabs of foam, the kick board/ tile from the bathroom floor was really yuck as it appears it has never been cleaned and only 3" off the floor. It can be scraped off...It was colored grime caked and filled with bathroom ... stuff. Also eye makeup on the 'clean' wash cloths. Overall, the place is getting worn down and showing age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. I am sorry that you feel the motel is worn down. I apologize for what you experienced as most guest experience is different. The motel was remodeled less than 2 years ago which might explain the firmness of the pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location at the south end of town, very quiet even though near the highway. Across the mall, and places to walk about. The staff were very friendly.
Cons: nothing
Location: The college and the golf course were nearby. The mall was across the street. River front walk and bike path close by.
Located across from the mall, and a walking path next to the river front. The college is a short drive and well worth it. The golf course is near the college.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We appreciate you noticing the positive things about our location as well as the staff. We look forward to serving you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The rooms were clean and the cleaning staff was very good. I have one significant point to make as far as first impressions of this motel go. When we entered the motel lobby, I was very glad that none of my relatives were with me. The large rug in the lobby was SO incredibly dirty with large dark stains all over it. I had been there 3 years ago, and it didn’t look that stained. I am taking this chance to tell you, that had I never stayed here before, I would have taken one look at this lobby and turned around and left. Invest $150 in a new rug, and this place would look great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us and writing a review. Thank you for noticing the rooms were clean. I apologize for the rug someone had spilled on it and we were not able to carpet clean it till the next day. We will make certain this does not happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for low cost

Posted Oct 8, 2017
One of the best Super 8 motel’s I have stood at. The staff was helpful and the room was clean. You hear the other guests opening and closing their doors and walking but it’s not too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Dwane Reed, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent rating and review. We appreciate you noticing the clean room and helpful staff,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

your basic, clean, reasonable hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: quiet area, not downtown but close enough. had elevators and cart to manage luggage. clean. enough electrical outlets for chargers.
Cons: more light in room, maybe another chair. coffee was not to my liking either in room or lobby.
Location: generally a beautiful area, Durango to Silverton train was wonderful. about an hours drive to Mesa Verde.
stayed 3 nights while exploring the region in its fall glory. we were really only there to sleep and recharge camera batteries. not luxurious but adequate for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Dwane Reed, GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your recent stay and review. Happy you noticed we are in a quiet area. Glad that there were plenty of outlets for you to be able to plug in and charge your devices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Staff was friendly and check in check out. The room was big, clean and comfy. It was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. The only downside was there weren't many breakfast options and I had grabbed a yogurt, but it was expired. There was limited seating options at breakfast, so I ended up just bringing it up to my room. Other than that everything was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Dwane Reed, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and review. We are pleased you noticed the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. The beds are just a little over a year old. I will have the staff pay closer attention to dates on breakfast items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

The quality has nose dived.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room had on odor and the air conditioning unit ran all night and the temp was still not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I apologize for the items that you experienced that were not up to standard. I will address them with housekeeping and maintenance. We appreciate your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
enjoyed the surrounding, nice place. Friendly staff. would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to rate us. We are pleased that our staff was friendly and that you would return. We look forward to serving you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Extremely wonderful and very clean and quiet. The staff was professional in there job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate that you noticed the quiet and clean room. I will pass the kind words on to the staff and let them know you appreciate what they did.