Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: The location was convenient to downtown Durango - just a short drive. We had no problem finding a place to park.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. There was a good choice of foods for breakfast and the coffee was very good. We enjoyed our stay and would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverurie, Aberdeenshire

Very nice!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great hotel, not too far out from Durango town centre - but free shuttle bus into town from just outside the hotel entrance!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Pool and hot tub was great

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Durango & Silverton railroad is great! Don't miss Mesa Verde or Monument Valley while in the area!
Was convenient and comfortable..and the price was right. It is an older property but well maintained. There are 2 levels and no stairs so request the 1st floor if that is important to you ..Juan was great at breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Highly Recommend

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: A little ways north of the downtown district. But the drive gives you a chance to see the local area. Things to do?? About anything you have in mind..
Very clean room. Staff - excellent. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Best Western

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet room
Cons: More parking
Comfortable beds, friendly staff, clean, convenient to main town activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Usually I have good luck with Best Western...

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Durango, Colorado
This hotel was off to a great start, by allowing us to check in early. However, after that, it was all downhill. The washer was broke in the laundry room. There was no printer with the computer, so you had to go to front desk (and wait while the employees quit horsing around and noticed you) to get what you printed off. Each evening they had cookies in the lobby (I know this was an extra perk, but...) but 2 out of 4 evenings, they were almost burnt (probably cause the employees were horsing around and not watching the time). And no room cleaning after 2 pm? Hmmmmppphhh! Ohhhhhhhh, and don't get me started on the parking. The 1st night, we had to park 2 blocks away on a non-lighted, creepy-feeling street :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e.g. New Jersey

Posted Oct 2, 2016
My sister left her handbag in her room by accident and the hotel called me to let me know. They were very kind and accommodating and will FedEx the pocketbook back to New Jersey to me because I booked both rooms. That was terrific.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Large, clean room and good bed.
Cons: Fix the bathroom fan!
Location: Just a few blocks from a brewpub. Other restaurants require driving.
Large,comfortable room with good bed and full breakfast. Carpet was a little stained and the fan in the bathroom sounded like a 747 taking off, but otherwise we had an enjoyable stay. The manager provided excellent information about riding the Durango.to Silverton steam train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good facility. Very clean rooms.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms. Very accommodating. Easy to find.
Cons: Staff at check-in could have been friendlier.
Location: Easy to find. Accommodations nearby.
Very accommodating. Very clean rooms. Excellent facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Colorado

Off to See the Colors

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Our room was newly decorated and clean. The coffee was great.
Cons: Parking in several areas was very tight. Breakfast could be improved. Cereals were sugary and bacon was very tough.
Location: The Train is the big draw. Mesa Verde is fairly close, & tourists have outdoor activities. There are lots of fun shops and great restaurants.
We recently stayed in Durango to enjoy fall colors and sights around Durango. Since this was peak season, most hotels were completely booked.