Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Doppelt kassieren: Versuchen kann man's ja mal....

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Wir hatten über ein bekanntes Hotelportal gebucht und vorab bezahlt. Sowohl bei Anreise, als auch beim Check-out wurde uns bestätigt, dass keine Rechnung mehr offen sei. Dennoch erschien später eine weitere Abbuchung des Zimmerpreises auf der Kreditkartenabrechnung. Nach einigem Aufwand bekam ich zwar kommentarlos die Rückerstattung, jedoch ein schaler Beigeschmack bleibt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location, close to downtown Durango

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This is a good hotel close to the train, shopping and restaurants. I think it's quite a bit overpriced though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try another hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Although conveniently located to the train station and downtown, this is a mediocre hotel at best. It is very noisy, with a central atrium that holds a humid pool with screaming kids. The free drinks and breakfast were also mediocre. There must be a better option in Durango.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Ponca a City, OK

Very nice room

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed three days. The room was comfortable and we appreciated having the coffee maker, safe, refrigerator and microwave.
5 out of 5
by stetson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Colette from Crested Butte

last stay at Rio Grand Best Western

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
I will have to say we have stayed her several times but will not be returning. On checkin we were completely ignored for about 20 unites while 2 clerks helped the party in front of us....The heat/ac was loud and uncomfortable and hard to regulate. The bed linens were rough and scratchy and inadequate, overall a terrible nights sleep. Wear and tear is showing on the building which needs a thorough cleaning. When we went down for our "free" cocktail at 5pm, we were told by the bartender he wasn't ready and to come back in a 1/2 hour. Breakfast was disgusting to the point of one bite and we both spit it out and threw it out......too bad since it's such a great location so close to town
5 out of 5
by william from Wisconsin

Great stay!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel, and though getting to it with all the one way streets was a bit tricky at first, the location is prime, and Durango has a lot to offer. We could walk to shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was good, however;our vehicle was robbed of its mirror. The neighborhood isn't so great and security should be provided for the premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Great location & good amenities!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location & amenities.
This hotel is within walking distance of downtown, which was really convenient. We enjoyed the hot tub & pool every night. We also took advantage of the breakfast. They had free drinks in the evening as well, but we didn't ever get down there for that.
4 out of 5
by Robyn from Australia

Convenient

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late in the day and left very early in the morning. The shuttle driver and front desk were very friendly and efficient. Excellent for a quick stop over..