Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice hotel, and walking distance to main street.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: walking distance to main street, hotel, hot tub, and breakfast a plus.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Close to all the fine dining on the strip, close to stores, and not to far from Fort Lewis college.
Hotel is comfortable, clean, and staff are always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Weekend stay in Durango

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, staff.
Cons: Can't really think of anything.
Location: Proximity to downtown Durango made fro easy walking to everything.
Great location, pleasing staff, walking distance to everything. Had a brief hiccup on arrival with my Expedia Reservation, and which was quickly addressed by a staff. Had a King Bedroom w/Balcony and Jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Sweet!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and complimentary happy hour beverages were great. Indoor pool was nice, and location was super.
Cons: Door to balcony locked automatically. No way to defeat this function.
Location: Close walk to downtown and the river.
Super friendly staff, beautiful room and very nice balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great hotel, great staff

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms! Beds, linens, bathroom toiletries...all was great!!!! Staff was friendly everywhere in the hotel. Parking was adequete
Cons: I can't think of a thing. Pool location is strange, but that's not changing, and it didn't affect my stay in the least!
Location: Close to the main streets, pubs and restaurants!
After having a horrible experience at another local hotel, we booked this hotel last minute after 4pm one afternoon. Drove to the location, which was perfect for us (close to the main streets in town), and were greeted with a friendly check in (he was just receiving my info on line), and upgraded us to a better room, gave us drink coupons for happy hour, and recommended a few places to check out for dinner! Thank you! The room was amazing, the bed was comfy, and the location was perfect! The pool being in the center of the hotel was my only concern. Literally, all rooms open on the inside, to overlook the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM.

Nice hotel in Downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, they give you a coupon for 2 free drinks every day in the afternoon
Location: located at Downtown, shopping, lot of restaurants, train station and museum within walking distance
Nice staff, easy check in and check out. Excellent service by Gina at breakfast room. Also, at check in I requested a room facing the indoor pool and they did the change.
5 out of 5
by Carl and Shawnna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jacob

Friendly Staff... Don't stay by the pool

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and the looks of the hotel were nice. The number one bummer for our trip was that we were right next to the pool. Usually this is a good thing but the pool is indoors and all the rooms surround it. It's almost impossible to sleep because the room echoes so loud and you can hear anyone's conversation in your own room. Also, the smell of chlorine filled our room making it hard to breathe unless a window was opened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so sorry it was loud for you in the atrium during your stay. We are going to be putting artwork up in the halls during our remodel to try and help absorb some of the noise.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Durango Trip

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stay at this hotel every time we go to Durango. It's a good hotel for families and the location is great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi 😕😕😕

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: Wifi
No wifi. 😕😕😕😕 no wifi 😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕 no wifi It was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Kiley , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we greatly appreciate it. I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We are currently working on updating our WiFi.
3 out of 5
by sarah lynn

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I feel that credit card should not be " held". Because this essentially charges you before your stay. Also there should be adult time in the pool and hot tub. No children hours
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Almost all hotels put a hold for the total amount of your stay on your credit card at check in to insure the finds are there in order to pay for the room. There have been to may incidents where cards have declined. If we didn't put a hold on the card and the guest just left without coming down to check out and the card declines we have no form of payment and would loose money. We do appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us.