Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM.

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Great location, easy access, fridge and micro wave at the room, super fast internet.
Location: Great location, lot of restaurants and shopping nearby
I was able to check in 3 hours before the check in time and check out 15 minutes after the check out time with no extra charges. Thanks !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, NM

Great location, friendly staff, right price.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We visit Durango often, and have stayed at many differenthotels in the area. This might just have become our favorite - steps away from train station, great pool and hot tub for the kids, clean, very friendly staff. It is not a fancy hotel by any means and unfortunately breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, but you just can't beat price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in town

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This is a great hotel with spacious comfortable rooms. Walking distance to good restaurants and local shopping..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Kiley Lightenburger, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your feedback. We really appreciate it. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you choose us for your future stays in Durango.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from polar express.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Comfortable, spacious. Convenient. Easy walking distance to main street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Facility

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad, many fine places to eat as well as some "different" places to eat, and to Fort Lewis College.
Nice facility, well kept, good service. convenient to all the important things in Durango, Colorado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avondale, United States of America

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: This hotel was very affordable and the beds were huge!
Location: Very close to college ave. we walked downtown both days
Came to town for the weekend and this was a great place to stay for the price. Hotel staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good for being included with the room. While we were staying here the pool was closed but they own the Wyndham hotel across the street and we were able to use that one. Hotel is very close to College Ave which is where all of the bars are restaurants are located. We did end up getting a handicap room so the showers were a little awkward due to the ADA requirements and we felt bad because neither of us needed the ADA features. Would stay here the next time I came into town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not clean. GROSD

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Should have drove further. Gross yellow brown liquid and hair on ice bucket. Dust fur on wood headboards and gross bathroom floor. Why bother remodeling if you are not going to clean rooms. Never saw cleaning cart only a linen cart. Staff not very interested in guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Consistent hotel at South end of downtown

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Consistently clean rooms, hallways, etc. and friendly, helpful employees
Cons: Breakfast
Location: One block from the train station and downtown businesses and restaurants. GREAT tourist location.
Mediocre free breakfast does have several choices. Generous evening happy hour and lovely indoor pool and spa are a real bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location to Historic Downtown and D&S RR

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location!
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Allowed us to park during the day we took train trip even though we had checked out. Also gave us many good recommendations for places to see and eat at in downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location, close to downtown Durango

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This is a good hotel close to the train, shopping and restaurants. I think it's quite a bit overpriced though.