Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas tx

Good location

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious,
Cons: Beds
Location: Very close to a River, sky place
This property is amazing good location very confortable, nice view, I would change the pilots only everything else is perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Passing through Durango with family

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very nice place about a half hour north of downtown Durango. Beautiful scenery, very quiet.
Cons: No much to not much to not like. The shower could have spit out more water.
Location: Isolated, lots of trees and spectacular mountains. No restaurants, shops or groceries in the immediate area.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Fort Collins

Good views, poor location and amenities.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
First: the resort is NOT in Durango, as the address states, it's actually 35 minutes north of Durango. Very disappointing since all of our activities were in Durango. We arrived at the hotel at 7:00 p.m., only to discover that the office closes at 5:00. A sign on the door said to check in at another resort 2 miles down the road. We went there, and they didn't have our information and suggested we look in a little box marked "after hours" by the resort office. So, we got back in the car and drove back. Luckily the key was in it with our name written on it. We were counting on the office being open at 7:00 so we could ask for a crib, but since it was closed the baby had to sleep on the floor. The unit we were in had only 1 fork and 1 drinking glass which was a major hassle for our family of 6. We purposely booked a condo so we could cook our own meals and that was hard to do with a lack of utensils and dinnerware. Also the unit did not have air conditioning but we couldn't leave the windows open at night because there were kids and adults playing and yelling in the parking lot until midnight. Overall a very disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cinnamon Pass

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay! Clean, quiet, beautiful, comfortable. No internet, but we really did better without it, and I think that could have been remedied if it were that important, which it wasn't. Super nice rooms, super great bath, easy parking, very nice staff. Perfect place to stay close to mountain adventures. We'll definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
No pool roof repair. Staff took down net on tennis court and did not put back up upon our request
3 out of 5
by patricia from Puyallup, WA

MIXED

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Arriving in the dark and not knowing the area was a nightmare!! Just finding it was hard = and then it got worse! For 2 hours we had tried phoning for information, but office was closed!. Then when we arrived it was dark, unlit and without signs. At last with help from other guests we found a little box with envelope holding out key and a map to the room... No parking available so we had to park on roadside with deep slope to side and again NO lights. HOWEVER the room was great - more than we expected. It was a 2 bedroom condo and we had reserved one bed for the one night. We left thr room early - clean and tidy. Would recommend the place but warn to arrive early!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction

no pool or hot tub

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication regarding status of facilities.
Location: Great access to hiking and skiing.
Had we known in advance that the pool and hot tub were out of commission we would have booked another facility. Otherwise, the units were nice, but pretty tired-looking. Wireless WIFI was not available -not a deal breaker, but did affect trip planning.
5 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado.

Every Fourth of July

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Our whole family stays here for the Fourth of July weekend every year and it's always fantastic