Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice big rooms

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Big rooms, easy check in, we got there very late and they left our keys at the front "key box". Room was clean, warm and cozy. Close to purgatory (you ll have to either drive or take the shuttle to the ski resort). Stay 2 nights, plenty of space for our family of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good choise

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Great size condo
Cons: Definitely, WiFi connection
Location: We went to the train and the "Purgatory" to ski, it was awesome.
A lot of room, we had fun, I would recommended. The person in the front desk was great! The only thing was that the WiFi never worked so we didn't get to watch TV or listed to music.
4 out of 5
by Lauren

Nice room, cold pool

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and large, great for our family. For the money it was great. Being able to cook for ourselves also saved money. The pool was pretty far away and too cold for our taste, but there was a fantastic Jacuzzi tub in the upstairs bed room. One thing i wasn't too happy about was the service. I tried calling the front desk a quite a few times (pre-check in and post-check in) but never received an answer. The 10am check out time was rough for our family. I would still come here again though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location and rooms
Cons: Wifi
Location: Purgatory Ski Resort
This hotel is very close to Purgatory Resort and provides a shuttle. The rooms are nice and big with small kitchen area and fireplace. Wifi and cell service is pretty much non-existent in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snow and mountains were beautiful

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Studio was very small and make sure you get top floor. Listened to people upstairs all night stomping around. Finally had to call desk for assistance after second night of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas tx

Good location

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious,
Cons: Beds
Location: Very close to a River, sky place
This property is amazing good location very confortable, nice view, I would change the pilots only everything else is perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend Highly!

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very Happy with the location and the accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Passing through Durango with family

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very nice place about a half hour north of downtown Durango. Beautiful scenery, very quiet.
Cons: No much to not much to not like. The shower could have spit out more water.
Location: Isolated, lots of trees and spectacular mountains. No restaurants, shops or groceries in the immediate area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels