Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
No pool roof repair. Staff took down net on tennis court and did not put back up upon our request
3 out of 5
by patricia from Puyallup, WA

MIXED

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Arriving in the dark and not knowing the area was a nightmare!! Just finding it was hard = and then it got worse! For 2 hours we had tried phoning for information, but office was closed!. Then when we arrived it was dark, unlit and without signs. At last with help from other guests we found a little box with envelope holding out key and a map to the room... No parking available so we had to park on roadside with deep slope to side and again NO lights. HOWEVER the room was great - more than we expected. It was a 2 bedroom condo and we had reserved one bed for the one night. We left thr room early - clean and tidy. Would recommend the place but warn to arrive early!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction

no pool or hot tub

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication regarding status of facilities.
Location: Great access to hiking and skiing.
Had we known in advance that the pool and hot tub were out of commission we would have booked another facility. Otherwise, the units were nice, but pretty tired-looking. Wireless WIFI was not available -not a deal breaker, but did affect trip planning.
5 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado.

Every Fourth of July

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Our whole family stays here for the Fourth of July weekend every year and it's always fantastic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malvern, England.

Not really a hotel and not in Durango!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Absolutely fabulous apartment, very high standard of furnishings, comfortable bed and reasonably well equipped kitchen.
Cons: Be good if we'd known food needs to be imported from Durango Some coffee & creamer in kitchen Needs to be made clearer this place isn't in Durango
Location: It's out in the wilds; if you want the town, don't stay here! Durango Silverton Railroad a must and do visit the museum.
Surprised to find that this establishment, despite its address, is nearly 25 miles out of Durango. Not really a hotel either; it appears to be a collection of privately owned apartments, which are let out as if they were hotel rooms. We had difficulty finding the place and had to ask at the Visitor Centre in Durango; we were told it was about 25 miles up the road to Silverton, past the Ski Centre. On arrival we were given the key by a gentleman in reception and directed to our allocated room. When I enquired about food availability on site, he said there wasn't any, guests were expected to bring their own, but there was a restaurant at the Ski Resort down the road. The "room" turned out to be a rather luxurious apartment; beautifully furnished with all mod cons, including a well fitted kitchen area. It's a pity that we didn't have any food to put in the cupboards! We decided to eat at the Ski Resort and drove down there, only to find the place absolutely deserted and most certainly no restaurant open. So in desperation, not wanting to drive all of the way back to Durango, we bought take-aways and breakfast at a garage. Very comfortable bed, but certainly no lie in, as the distance from Durango meant an early start the following morning; as we were booked on second train out on Railroad to Silverton. We were better organised the following evening, we bought dinner in Durango before we drove back to the resort! Check out not very friendly, guy didn't look at me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Great price for a beautiful place to stay in the mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels