Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebrasksa

Very close to downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Large room with nice shower
Great Hotel. Very good breakfast and sauna. We enjoyed both
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect except for upstairs noise 2-3 a.m.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: Sound insulation between 1st floor ceiling and second floor floor.
We could hear foot steps above us thumping around between 2 and 3 a.m. We were surprised that the sound traveled and woke us up. Otherwise this was a perfect place for launching on a dawn flight at Durango Airport. Also liked Zia Taqueria across the road. The staff was terrific and the calm aesthetic was exactly what we needed after a week of hiking. Next time I'd ask for a 2nd floor room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Lenny P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the noise you could hear. I will look into what we can do about that. We're glad that you did enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Newly Renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Durango!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mj

Verry Nice hotel feels like home

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We loved our stay at the comfort in. Esspecialy the lady from the breakfast a old sweet lady How does her werk fantastc
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Lenny P, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Our entire team is glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at our Newly Renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Durango!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was awesome. The refreshments provided in the breakfast area.
Cons: Bigger pool and hot tub would be great. Faster check in. Only has 1 elevator. With 1 elevator and 6 volleyball teams is not a great combination.
Location: Mall right across
Rooms nice and clean. Breakfast was awesome. The refreshments provided in the breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Lenny P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed the great breakfast. We're sorry for any misunderstanding, but we do have two elevators in the building along with three stairwells. Thank you for staying with us at our Newly Renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Durango!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location at the edge of town (if you're arriving from Pagosa Springs). Fabulous breakfast. Comfortable pillow-top mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Lenny P, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We're glad that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast, with many options to choose from. Our beds are very comfortable as you mentioned. Thank you for staying with us at our Newly Renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Durango
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Nice hotel on the edge of town

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean.
Cons: Pool hours extended
Location: Edge of Durango. Shops and restaurants on the main strip were only a five minute drive away.
Check in was quick. The hotel is on the edge of town but the drive to the main shops is only 5 minutes away. Pool hours should be extended. The floor we were put on was being repainted so the hallway was overwhelming with the paint smell but once inside the room it wasn't bad at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Lenny P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience with the paint smells. The rooms are freshly painted and look great! Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

The best in Durango!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We stayed here last year on our way thru Colorado and it was wonderful. This year was even better. The rooms have been remodeled, everything including the parking lot is very clean, and a wonderful breakfast. The staff is efficient and very kind also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Lenny P, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you decided to return and that your second visit was better than the first. We hope to see you again next time and that you will experience another great stay! Thank you for staying with us at our Newly Renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Durango!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Clean,comfortable,convenient. Breakfast area is large ...food was OK for what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Lenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your room. I apologize for your experience with the breakfast. We get great comments from our guests about the breakfast. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So disappointing!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Arrived at 5:30 (check in supposed to be ready by 4:00) only to be told room not ready invert rude manner. Had to sit in lobby for another half hour while watching dozens of others check in before finally getting a room at 6!!!! Next morning zero hot water for showers & breakfast was powdered eggs or stale danish... All this for $98.?????
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Lenny P, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I apologize for the situation that you experienced at check in. What you describe does not usually happen at our location. Same thing with the hot water, that is really unusual. I will check into both situations and make sure those are corrected. Also, our breakfast is highly rated by our guests. We do not serve powdered eggs. Our danish's are served fresh each day. There is a wide variety of foods to choose from in our breakfast line. Thank you for staying with us. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a great experience that you deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Most comfortable and attractive. Good hot breakfast. Staff most helpful.