Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT! :)

Posted May 24, 2017
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT THIS PARTICULAR COMFORT INN HUGE RECOMMENDATION TO ANY AND EVERYONE :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rael

This hotel has the best breakfast!

Posted May 24, 2017
This hotel is pet friendly and my pets are my family! I am so happy my pets could come on the trip with me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
close to the hospital, totally served our needs, breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Nice hotel close to downtown Durango

Posted May 11, 2017
This is my go to place when am here. Clean rooms , professional staff, good breakfast, pet friendly (a must) close to all you need to do in this part of the country. We will be back for sure!!! Thank you guys for being such a professional crew.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Lenny P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate you staying with us and for returning to visit us as well. We are glad that you enjoy staying at our Newly Renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Durango!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Short notice trip.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: I was pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. The popcorn, lemon water and snacks in the breakfast area were a nice treat!
Cons: No complaints or suggestions!
Location: We were in town to check on wedding venues so we had appointments to keep. We were still able to enjoy downtown, the great scenery and friendly people
We planned a last minute trip to Durango, just planning on staying one night. We were happy to get a hotel room at a good rate. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was nice that breakfast was provided, plenty of options available. We were happy with our overnight stay and would recommend The Comfort Inn to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Lenny P, General Manager, Hotel Management
We're very glad that you were pleased with you experience with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Newly Renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Durango!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 6, 2017
Well maintained and especially clean. The morning breakfast lady was so charming and eager to please. Very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Lenny P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Our rooms our modern and always clean. Jeanne loves to please her guests. Thank you for staying with us at our Newly Renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Durango!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel is very nice. Our room was good size, arranged well, and the bed was very comfortable. Price is very reasonable. It is in a good location and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Lenny P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very kind review. We're glad that you enjoyed the room and that you found it to be both clean and comfortable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Newly Renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Durango!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Breakfast was always Good! Love that the afternoons they put out lemon and cucumber water, popcorn and chocolate chip cookies!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Lenny P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We're glad that you enjoyed our popular breakfast. The popcorn and lemon or cucumber water is a big hit with our guests. Thank you for staying with us at our Newly Renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Durango!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebrasksa

Very close to downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Large room with nice shower
Great Hotel. Very good breakfast and sauna. We enjoyed both
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Lenny P, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We're glad that you enjoyed both the breakfast and the sauna. Thank you for staying at our Newly Renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Durango!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect except for upstairs noise 2-3 a.m.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: Sound insulation between 1st floor ceiling and second floor floor.
We could hear foot steps above us thumping around between 2 and 3 a.m. We were surprised that the sound traveled and woke us up. Otherwise this was a perfect place for launching on a dawn flight at Durango Airport. Also liked Zia Taqueria across the road. The staff was terrific and the calm aesthetic was exactly what we needed after a week of hiking. Next time I'd ask for a 2nd floor room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Lenny P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the noise you could hear. I will look into what we can do about that. We're glad that you did enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Newly Renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Durango!