Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, NM

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: the room, the place, the breakfast, the snacks...
Cons: clearing up the drive way and parking lot of ice and snow.
Location: Walmart, the Mall were nearby and the Hospital was 6 minute drive away.
my mom went into surgery there at Mercy Hospital and we needed a place to stay for several days. Comfort Inn & Suites had a Mercy Hospital discount for patients family and the price was quite reasonable for 4 nights. The place was clean, the room was clean, breakfast was fulfilling, complimentary soup was available in the evenings, the staff was helpful to our needs and the room was great for four adults. Only dislike thing I found was, the parking lot should be somewhat cleared of ice and snow. Very slippery!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pagosa Springs CO

Convenient for early morning next-day surgery

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient, nice even temperature, the beds and pillows were VERY comfy and the room was spotless! We also loved the breakfast ... very nicely done!
Cons: A discount offered to folks having procedures at Animas Surgery Center would be gret, since patients at Mercy Hospital are given a discount.
Location: The Durango Mall is directly across the street and of course downtown Durango is just a few miles away.
We stayed at this hotel the night of December 22 and again January 12 due to surgeries the next day at Animas Surgerical Center. Our room was great (better the 2nd night because we got a room that shared only one wall). The December stay the folks in the room next to us had the TV on ALL night and you could hear it through the wall. Our January stay however our hotel "neighbor" if we had one, was quiet. The free breakfast is fabulous and well tended by hotel staff. We were able to get a late check-out which was nice to relax before a same-day visit to the doctor's office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great place to stay for business

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient, comfortable, clean
Cons: My entry card for the room door didn't always work so I had to have it reset a couple of times. Also, the refrigerator in the room froze everything!
Always convenient, comfortable and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by LennyP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Durango Comfort Inn & Suites. We appreciate your comments and apologize for the issue with your key card. Also, next time, please let us know at the front desk about the refrigerator and any other issues you may have with the room and we will have it corrected for you. Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque New Mexico

It was quite nice…

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Nice staff. Quite comfortable I absolutely would remember people to this property ... Only thing I didn't care for where the pillows… There was no difference between the firm in the soft. They are immersed up and I did not sleep well as a result of that Ended up having to buy a pillow
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by LennyP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the staff while you were here. As always, you will find our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We supply each room with a choice of soft or firm pillows as well as new comfortable mattresses. We would love for you to recommend the property to your friends, we appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

It worked

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and a pretty decent free breakfast. Better than most of the freebies you get.
Location: Plenty to do nearby. Beautiful town.
Average hotel with comfortable beds. Elevator and common areas could have been kept up a little better. Needs a little bit of a face lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by LennyP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Durango Comfort Inn & Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. Our hot breakfast gives you plenty of choices to enjoy as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Christmas in Durango

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel staff was excellent, room was very clean nice and comfortable! Breakfast was excellent! We will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by LennyP, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review of our hotel. As you mentioned, are rooms are clean and comfortable. We are glad that you enjoyed the excellent breakfast and that your interaction with the staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Hotel was nice and quiet. Stay was very pleasant.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Modern, nice and clean.
Nice. Parking was good and well lighted. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Hallways were wide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by LennyP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the room. Our staff is always willing to be as helpful as they can. Our rooms are updated, and as you mentioned, nice and clean. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable accommodations

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Clean room, nice staff, good breakfast selections with 4 daily hot items (rotated hot item selections) Stayed 7 nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by LennyP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our Durango Comfort Inn & Suites. We are glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We are also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and that it had good selections for you to choose from. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Durango area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Busy weekend in town

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We went for a weekend that was very busy in this smaller town, college graduation event. The hotel was probably booked full and they did a great job. For the money, this is a great place, very clean, well looked after, fresh coffee all day, fresh flavored water, nice neat breakfast area and kept clean. Nice beds and bedding and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by LennyP, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very kind review. Even though it was a busy weekend, we strive to provide each guest with an excellent experience. We are glad that we succeeded in your case. Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Excellent,Excellent,Excellent, very Excellent!! Very good clean etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by LennyP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of out hotel. We appreciate the kind and encouraging words. We are glad that you had an excellent experience with your stay!