Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Features I needed

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Hotel was in an accessible location with laundry, frig in room and well priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Nothing is in walking distance from the motel, but we knew that going in. Once we figured out how to get back and forth everything was easy.
We were there for six nights. The king bed was a little hard for our tastes. Some of the parking spaces are too small. Those are my only complaints. The breakfast was better than many places we've stayed. Our room was quiet except for some neighbors who while checking out, slammed the door over and over, but that's people. The suite was comfortable and clean throughout our stay. We could stay there again. Eat somewhere different for each meal! Drive to Silverton just for the beauty. Visit Mesa Verde. There's nothing like it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Easy in and out

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We booked on the road. No drama. Nice room with simple breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not get into our room

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Maids and morning breakfast personnel.
Cons: Updated key card system.
Location: Need a car for everything. Not close to downtown.
Exchanged our key cards 3 times and still had trouble getting into our room. Need a key card to get into building that didn't work. There were 2 elevators, one of which was broken the other was at the other end of the building. The only good thing about this hotel was the maid service and the breakfast personnel. Desk personnel thought key card problem was amusing. No Restrauant at hotel. Not near anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access, convenient to limited shopping.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Easy access, clean, roomy suite
Cons: Hate the automatic fan in the bathroom. Rooms were not ready late afternoon
Location: Close to the highway. Convenient to train depot. Limited shopping near by.
Took a while to get checked in, rooms were not ready. Pleased with the suite. Rates went up after we booked. Office depot in the next parking lot, I forgot my mouse. Organic grocery store across the highway, grabbed a couple of salads for dinner after the train ride. Wish they had called about a bag I left in the closet, I had to call them. It's on its way. We tried not to stay in chains for our trip, but pleased overall pleased with this one. Typical breakfast buffet, lots of choices. Easy access to highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz

Nice Hotel Little bit outside of City Centre

Posted Sep 17, 2016
- Nice Hotel with helpful staff (got a lot info regarding restaurants) - City Centre is really beautiful - approx. 10min Drive) - Indoor Pool not used (but looked Nice and clean) - Nice room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose, Co

Motel was just OK for the price.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Located on frontage road so it was quiet. Water was only warm. It never got hot. Toilet was slow and inefficient. Bed was comfortable so that is one of the important things. It wasn't worth the money I spent. AC never got that cold either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Good facilities, but breakfest only quite standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

convienent location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing to not like!
Location: Train, shopping, eating, relaxing
The hotel is within short distance to Silverton train, shopping and eating. We used the convienent laundry facility. Stayed two nights and liked that the breakfast offer was different both mornings. The breakfast hostess was very friendly to each person and made sure everything continued to be restocked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Vacation 2016

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great location and easy to get to. Breakfast good. Clean lobby and rooms. Liked the popcorn in lobby for mid-afternoon snack.