Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful location, amenities, and breakfast!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We drove from Denver, CO, to Albuquerque, NM in 7 days, staying in new hotels almost every day. This was by far our favorite. Our two children, 10 and 12, loved the fresh popcorn in the evening after a day of exploring and we used the small gym to burn off some steam, while watching great movies. The breakfast was plentiful, and both days had a variety of hot cooked entrees. Staff was welcoming and sweet with our kids. We'll stay here next time again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Bobbi, Hotel Management
Dear Gwendolyn, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay here with us. We hope the next time your decide to travel this direction you stay with us. Warm Regards, Bobbi Janus Asst. Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel near the main stores

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Was a nice stay away from home and was ahuge money saver for the continental breakfast was awasome and it was pretty quiet and clean..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

working hotel stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: dirty laundry room
good staff...good breakfast...key card difficult ...doesn't always work...laundry room dirty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from farmington. nm

Best hotel my family stayed in.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Friendly staff ,very clean hotel also awsome continental breakfast .My family was really happy to stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Comfort inn was clean and had a very nice breakfast. The rooms are not very soundproof but otherwise quite comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Motel in Durango

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good and the room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The television has a channel that shows the various networks but nothing that lists what programs are on at a particular time.
Location: The motel is not far from a WalMart shopping area. The main disappointment is that there are not many restaurants nearby.
This is the second time that I have stayed in this motel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and they have a very good breakfast. My experience here is that you get a great value for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Very nice hotel for a great price!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great place! The staff is nice and helpful, beds are comfortable, breakfast was delicious, clean rooms!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Had a quiet room close to the lobby. The bed was comfortable. Had to drive a few miles for evening dining. Clean bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Lenny P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Our guests love our location as we are close to everything that Durango has to offer, yet just far enough away to avoid the crowds and noise at night. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Payson, Az.

Great!!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Good size room!!!........Continental Breakfast was Great!!! Room was Clean!!! .... Also got early check in!!!
Cons: Nothing to complain about.......... Everything was fine. We would definitely stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Lenny P, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Comfort Inn & Suites Durango. Hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable stay close to two main attractions.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and quiet. Breakfasts were great.
Cons: No suggestions for improvement.
Location: Located on main highway. Near Steam train excursion and a reasonable day drive to Mesa Verde.
Like spending home away from home. Very restful and pleasant. Lots of interesting things and places to see. Weather was perfect!