Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the money

Posted May 2, 2016
We spent 2 nights there for a college graduation and we're happy with everything. We do lots of traveling for kids sports and stay in lots of 2-3 star hotels and this was as good as any of them. We will defiantly stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, confortable

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Our stay here was enjoyable. Our only disappointment was the very limited breakfast that was offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a bit distant to town center, but I did not

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Location: The hotel was several miles from downtown Durango, but not that far. It was easy to get to the roads that led to attractions such as Mesa Verde.
The staff was quick and efficient. The breakfast was very basic.. Not an excellent hotel, but a comfortable place for the money spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Glenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating. I am always glad to hear our staff is doing well. We are always looking for ways to improve our breakfast, and welcome feedback and what our guests would enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Colorado

Reasonably priced, comfortable room.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Slow check in, but the guy was BUSY.
Motel quiet, bed comfy, room big . Overall very pleasant stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Glenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are constantly striving to improve and your feedback is very appreciated. We hope to accommodate you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Great room for the price

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Price, amenities
Cons: Water temperature in the shower fluctuated all over the place.
Location: It's Durango! Take your pick of things to do.
Great room for the price. Had a really comfortable Tempurpedic mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Glenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Very sorry to hear that your shower temperature fluctuated. I have alerted my maintenance department and they assure me they are looking into this issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Easy check in, large comfortable clean room, staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Glenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate all feedback and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Convenient location. Breakfast was only marginal.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Waco tx

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just a last-minute decision
5 out of 5
by Jackie

OUTSTANDING HOTEL

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was absolutely perfect. Unbeatable price for the room which was absolutely cozy and HUGE King Size bed. large bed, tons of space for luggage with plenty left over to lounge around the room. Clean bathroom with two sink areas, one inside and outside of the bathroom. I was surprised at how well taken care of this hotel was. They had the heat on full blast for me which was great since it was 20 degrees when I arrived. The continental breakfast is VERY basic however, it had the cereal and juice that I wanted. The customer service is outstanding also. I don't think I've ever meet any friendlier hotel staff. I love this hotel so much that I am in the process of booking it again for my upcoming trip. STAY AT THIS HOTEL! YOU WILL BE WELL TAKEN CARE OF!
3 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels