Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Convenient location. Breakfast was only marginal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SantaFe, NM

Great place and better price

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Great place to stay with all the amenities needed for my trip. Staff was very friendly and informative about the surrounding area. Room was priced very reasonably. I'll definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Comfortable bed

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Large room, two sinks in the bathroom, strong shower, quiet. Would rate it higher if some of the furnishings were updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from Montrose, CO

Good stuff

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good experience. King size room left plenty of floor space for our two toddler's pack and plays. Clean room, friendly staff, reasonable price. Satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PHILIPPE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederick from Little Rock

Great place to stay in Durango

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in Durango to ride the train to Silverton. It was only a couple miles from the train station, in a quieter part of town, but still with plenty of eating and shopping opportunities. The temperpedic beds were awesome - I didn't want to get up but we had to be at the train station by 7:30 am. The breakfast was fine, with a decent selection of options. The hot tub was huge and both times we went, we were the only ones. We would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown, Pa

Staff detached and into themselves.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Not a whole lot, but breakfast was good.
Cons: Change the staff and their nonchalent attitudes.
Location: Great train ride to Silverton, good shopping, friendly atmosphere with the locals.
Checked in with my pre-paid Expedia reservation, which they acknowledged. Shortly after I got an email from my credit card company that they charged me for the 3 night stay, essentially doubling up. Approached the guy who gave a rambling reason for why he did it, none of which I agreed with, and he said he would reverse it later that evening. I had to force the refund right there. Felt they were trying to sneak one in on me! Rooms were OK at best. This was one of the lesser quality locations for Day's Inn as the facility needs updating. I never trusted them from the beginning because of what they tried to do!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gladyse from Colorado

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very run down place. Out my window they were having a party in backyard on a Thursday night. Room carpet was dirty. Very loud people coming in all hours of the night. Walls were paper thin & could hear everything in room next door. I would not recommend. I had been at the hospital all day & was exhausted. I got NO sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very over-rated

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown Durango.
Cons: Replace carpeting, clean public areas.
Location: Close to downtown Durango but not in walking distance.
While the lobby has been remodeled, other portions of the hotel have not. The "third floor" is underground. The hallway carpeting appears to not have been cleaned since the 70s. Likewise the stairwell. The room was clean but smelled moldy. The breakfast was weak. Nothing at the facility shows any care of ownership, and nothing to warrant the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Desk Clerk and room service

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire the clerk.
Location: Fair location but still a mile from downtown
Desk clerk should not be in the hotel industry at all. No enthusiasm, dead head, didn't look like he wanted be be there during check-in nor at check-out the next morning. Also I was assigned the basement level room on a Monday eve when business is slow and hotel not full. End room next to the laundry/workers area: room service interrupted me twice within a half hour as they weren't sure if the room was ready. Do your job, do it right, and move on. Worst hotel I've been in in years ... what a terrible place.