Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Dirty

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: People were pleasant.
Cons: Clean the rooms and replace the carpet.
Location: We were just passing thru.
The carpet in the room was visibly dirty and my friends feet were black. The bathtub didn't hold water and the chairs were sticky. If I hadn't prepaid I would have left. We were on a 10 day trip and stayed in many motels in this price range and this was the only one that was dirty . They said they were remodeling but there is no excuse for nasty carpet. I would not recommend this motel. I don't know how they had the rating of good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Basic hotel, clean, but older and AC wasn't really cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great economical option! Would stay again.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Room, BED!!! Ease of parking, amenities, convenience, cost-effectiveness...
Cons: Breakfast seemed scanty. Maybe add bananas, some honey, a couple varieties of other things?
Location: Minutes from downtown with ample parking, easy to get in and out.
Really appreciated the value of this hotel. The bed was amazing. The room was large and easy to access. The sauna was a delight and the hot tub was wonderful. Breakfast was lacking, but better than nothing. Seriously though, the room was laid out well, super comfortable, and had everything we needed. (Including two sinks, one outside the bathroom for getting ready, with a large countertop.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Michael, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Your comments help us know how to best serve our guests, and we do hope you will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Room and staff were great. Only complaint was the memory foam mattress. Was okay but prefer more firm
5 out of 5
by abigail

foot room

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Magnificent scenery with snow or with out. a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
For what we paid to stay here it was a great hotel room! Friendly staff, clean room and a temperpedic mattress. All in all we had a Great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean/Reasonable/Great Value

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Well maintained older hotel. Very clean and quiet. Very spacious. Good sauna, spa and workout room. We did not eat the breakfast as we wanted to go out to a quaint place but the coffee was good and we are such coffee snobs! For the low price this was really a score.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was less than appetizing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Clean and affordable

Posted Dec 5, 2016
As always, the room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Excellent deal for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Glenn, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Older hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I'd say the best thing about the hotel was the Brewery in walking distance. The bed was very uncomfortable. Pillows awful. I wouldn't stay here again. Other places to stay with lower price point even that looked better.