Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great economical option! Would stay again.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Room, BED!!! Ease of parking, amenities, convenience, cost-effectiveness...
Cons: Breakfast seemed scanty. Maybe add bananas, some honey, a couple varieties of other things?
Location: Minutes from downtown with ample parking, easy to get in and out.
Really appreciated the value of this hotel. The bed was amazing. The room was large and easy to access. The sauna was a delight and the hot tub was wonderful. Breakfast was lacking, but better than nothing. Seriously though, the room was laid out well, super comfortable, and had everything we needed. (Including two sinks, one outside the bathroom for getting ready, with a large countertop.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Room and staff were great. Only complaint was the memory foam mattress. Was okay but prefer more firm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
For what we paid to stay here it was a great hotel room! Friendly staff, clean room and a temperpedic mattress. All in all we had a Great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Clean and affordable

Posted Dec 5, 2016
As always, the room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Excellent deal for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Glenn, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Older hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I'd say the best thing about the hotel was the Brewery in walking distance. The bed was very uncomfortable. Pillows awful. I wouldn't stay here again. Other places to stay with lower price point even that looked better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Decent hotel at decent price.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Easy check in and out.
Cons: Updating the rooms would be best and either not offer breakfast at all or making a better breakfast.
Location: We stayed on our way through so we didn't stay to do anything in Durango in particular.
Me and my wife made it in rather late and met with the staff which seemed nice as well as helpful. Room was alright, rather outdated but kinda clean. The biggest downfall was the breakfast which consisted of beagles, regular bread, raisin bread and cereal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice nights sleep

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the mattress. I didn't think I would like it but boy was I wrong. I slept hard and woke very refreshed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, your feedback is much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Desk clerk very helpful ( evening desk clerk).

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Close to food & coffee
Room needs an update but it was extremely roomy & comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Glenn, Hotel Management
Thanks for that rating, we appreciate all feedback. Our hotel will be under renovation this winter. Please check us out later in the summer to see our new and improved rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

PLEASE. THE TOILET WAS NOT WORKING.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: My sons wedding .i came from houston tx to stay at the days inn.the toilet was not working
The toilets was not working i had to use the office bathroom. Unprofessional. Want my money back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Glenn, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you had that experience, and will gladly refund your money. Please contact me directly and I will help with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: A very clean, comfortable, well equipped room
Cons: Proximity of the rooms to the parking lot.
The staff at this hotel were excellent! We arrived 3 hours before the advertised booking in time, I asked if we could park the car and walk into town until we could book in. The lovely gentleman on the desk, whose name I didn't get, checked, said our room was ready and booked us in there and then, no problems. he also provided us with a map and directions to the local airfield where there was going to be an air display my husband was interested in attending. Our room was on the ground floor and considering the motels' proximity to the main road we heard very little traffic noise. the room was a little lacking in natural light, but this was not a major issue. The beds were very comfortable we had everything we required for our stay. The housekeeping staff were very cheerful and hardworking. We did have a problem with noise from other guests,on one occasion, but this was dealt with quickly and efficiently by the staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Glenn, Hotel Management
So glad to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We pride ourselves in being very customer oriented. Thanks again for your stay.