Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Older hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I'd say the best thing about the hotel was the Brewery in walking distance. The bed was very uncomfortable. Pillows awful. I wouldn't stay here again. Other places to stay with lower price point even that looked better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Decent hotel at decent price.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Easy check in and out.
Cons: Updating the rooms would be best and either not offer breakfast at all or making a better breakfast.
Location: We stayed on our way through so we didn't stay to do anything in Durango in particular.
Me and my wife made it in rather late and met with the staff which seemed nice as well as helpful. Room was alright, rather outdated but kinda clean. The biggest downfall was the breakfast which consisted of beagles, regular bread, raisin bread and cereal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Im Zentrum von Durango - Unbedingt mit der Schmalspurdampfeisenbahn noch Silverton fahren
Gutes Mittelklassehotel, Gute Erreichbarkeit des Stadtzentrums und der Eisenbahn, das Frühstück könnte etwas reichhaltiger sein
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Glenn, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate all feedback. I will look into adding more items to our breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Desk clerk very helpful ( evening desk clerk).

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Close to food & coffee
Room needs an update but it was extremely roomy & comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Glenn, Hotel Management
Thanks for that rating, we appreciate all feedback. Our hotel will be under renovation this winter. Please check us out later in the summer to see our new and improved rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

PLEASE. THE TOILET WAS NOT WORKING.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: My sons wedding .i came from houston tx to stay at the days inn.the toilet was not working
The toilets was not working i had to use the office bathroom. Unprofessional. Want my money back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Glenn, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you had that experience, and will gladly refund your money. Please contact me directly and I will help with that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: A very clean, comfortable, well equipped room
Cons: Proximity of the rooms to the parking lot.
The staff at this hotel were excellent! We arrived 3 hours before the advertised booking in time, I asked if we could park the car and walk into town until we could book in. The lovely gentleman on the desk, whose name I didn't get, checked, said our room was ready and booked us in there and then, no problems. he also provided us with a map and directions to the local airfield where there was going to be an air display my husband was interested in attending. Our room was on the ground floor and considering the motels' proximity to the main road we heard very little traffic noise. the room was a little lacking in natural light, but this was not a major issue. The beds were very comfortable we had everything we required for our stay. The housekeeping staff were very cheerful and hardworking. We did have a problem with noise from other guests,on one occasion, but this was dealt with quickly and efficiently by the staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Glenn, Hotel Management
So glad to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We pride ourselves in being very customer oriented. Thanks again for your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room but shower broken

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Nice microbrewery next door, a pizza restaurant across street. Felt safe clean to walk around.
Pros: nice new bed, clean room. Good location. Cons: shower temperature would not stay consistent- either cold or scalding. I told the young lady at the front desk. She was nice but offered no discount. Not worth the $108 I paid!! The is a $50 room in my book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to activities

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Museums, downtown Durango , restaurants, parks and riverfront are all easily accessible from this hotel.
Location: Visit the Animas Museum (best for adults & older kids), Railroad Museum (good for kids and adults), have a picnic along the Animas River.
Our room was spacious and comfortable! There were two sinks--one inside the bathroom and one outside the bathroom with a large countertop convenient for our personal items. Only complaint was the "loud plumbing" which we could hear from other rooms. Continental breakfast was very simple--cold cereal, oatmeal, single fruit, yougurt, variety of bread, juice. Front office staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is on the trolley line if you don't want to drive downtown and deal with finding a parking place. Variety of restaurants, drugstore and grocery store nearby. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mont Belvieu, Tx

Nice Staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: They have breakfast in the morning and coffee was very good.
Cons: They had a basement area with rooms. Very dreary and dark. It required stairs so they moved us to the first floor. Thankfully.
Location: Durango is a wonderful little town with lots of restaurants and things to do. We went on the Durango-Silverton Railroad trip. Recomend Silver VistaCar
We had a first-floor room with a king size bed. Very comfortable bed. They have breakfast in the morning and coffee was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Nice hotel, close to train.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, clean, good breakfast, - had a wonderfully two night stay.