Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SW Colorado Road Trip

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Stayed at the Doubletree in Durango for 2 nights while on a road trip to the San Juan Mountains. Overall, the hotel was very nice; king balcony room overlooking the river was comfortable; front desk staff was excellent; and the hotel restaurant food was good. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Durango.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver City, NM

Durango mtn bike/paddle adventure

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great location close to downtown. Clean, comfortable and friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown area.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
We were disappointed that our room was not as clean as other lower rated hotels that we stayed in during our summer vacation road trip. The bathtub was dirty and the bar of soap was not removed from the previous guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to hear that. The condition of your room does not in any way live up to our standards, and will be addressed. I do hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable, and you were able to experience a little bit of the Downtown area. I do want to extend a warm welcome back to the hotel in the future, allowing us the chance to show you what a true DoublTree experience should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the Animas River

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great hotel with friendly staff. Rooms clean. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree, and certainly hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the river

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Balcony room on the river and we could watch the kayakers, rafters and bikers along river path. Just a short walk from train station and downtown. Loved the hotel food venues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
Wow! I am so glad that you enjoyed your river view and the dining options. I love the outdoor café myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paid for the view

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The facilities outside of the room itself and the view from the room were very nice.
Cons: The sparse furnishing of the room and making sure ALL toiletries and and coffee are replenished.
Location: Durango is a beautiful city and the location along the river on the Animas River Trail was gorgeous and within walking distance of the train depot.
The hotel itself is beautiful. The facilities from the front desk, the elevators, the hallways, pool, workout facility, and especially the location on the river. However the room was average and sparsely furnished. It was clean though and the bathroom was very nice. The star was the balcony overlooking the river with a beautiful aspen tree right outside. I'm torn as to how to rate our stay. The hotel itself and the balcony setting were stunning, but the room was average and soap and shampoo were not replenished one day and coffee not replenished the next, we even had to contact the front desk because they hadn't replenished the toilet paper! Overall I believe we were happy but I feel it was WAY overpriced all things considered.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by js, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We recently completed a renovation of our guest rooms and are looking forward to other renovations in the future. We are pleased that you enjoyed Durango and we welcome you back anytime you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio rancho, nm

beautiful river view

Posted May 12, 2017
very comfortable and convenient location great restaurant! river views from room restaurant gym pool spa would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Js, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we're pleased that you commented you would definitely stay here again, that is great to hear. We welcome you back anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Road Trip Stop In Durango

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The hotel was located next to the river and within walking distance of all the restaurants and attractions in Durango. The rooms were clean, comfortable and we enjoyed the history associated with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by adelle anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you'll come back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Jeffry

Overall, good but food was pricey.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Dining was over priced for the quality and quantity. A breakfast buffets costs $19.99 for what is a normal continental breakfast everywhere else? Room was excellent, cleaned to my directions daily. Overall facilities had everything desired, but a bit pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your room and that our facilities had everything desired. Thanks for staying with us, we hope you'll come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you'll come back again soon.,