Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff were awesome!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Great location and friendly staff!
Location: Very convenient to downtown, shopping, and restaurants.
We were in town for a concert at Fort Lewis. The hotel staff were great from the time we walked in the door to the time we left. Kayla and Chelsea at the front desk were extremely helpful answering all of our questions and ensured we had a great room overlooking the river. We were able to check in early and the shuttle took us to and from the concert venue ~ the driver was great (thanks Ben). We would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The room reeked of cigarette smoke. Front desk staff stated previous customers staying in the room were "kicked out" for smoking on the balcony but unable to remedy the situation stating that the entire hotel was sold out for the night. I can not recommend the hotel and will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel near beautiful and peaceful river

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the friendly staff, comfortable rooms and couches in the lounge area.
Cons: It would be nice to have a ramp for the luggages to roll into the hotel rather than bringing them up the stairs.
Location: It was walking distance to the historical and quaint downtown. It was also walking distance to the grocery store where we were able to get anything.
I really like the rooms. The bed was very comfortable. The swimming pool and spa were refreshing and there was even a nice flat screen tv so my husband could watch sports from the spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

Beautiful hotel right by the river walk

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very clean and close to everything.
Cons: More affordable dining.
Location: Perfectly situated! If you want to walk to everything it's perfect.
Beautiful hotel right on the river walk...we walked downtown, we walked to dinner, it was great! The lobby/public areas are beautiful and historic. Pool/workout area very nice and the room was awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was blood on the comforter

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The room just wasn't that nice. I've stayed in nicer rooms at the motel 6
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott Arizona

Nice hotel next to river

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay my room is beautiful and loved the balcony over the river everybody there was better very pleasant and nice would like to come back there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

so convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Centrally located -- 2 blocks from Main street and right next to Albertsons. River behind the hotel gives a "country“ feeling。 Room is large and spacious. Breakfast excellent -- both food and service. Beds are very comfortable (might be a bit soft for some people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Took the kids on a short trip up to Durango mostly to see how they did in a car for long distances, and they had a blast. They loved that the river was right outside the window. Everything was clean and well cared for, beds were comfortable and the pool was a definite plus. Five stars all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Great location. You can walk to Everything.

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: 5 star in every category
Location: 2 blocks from downtown where everything happens. Next to grocery store. Walking distance of 1 to 3 blocks for many, many restaurants, bars and stores.
Best location and all the other good stuff. No complaints here. Beautiful setting on the river. You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great except they put walnuts in the free chocolate chip cookies