Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Durango - Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Great alternative , within walking distance to Main Street - ample parking and right on the river - great for fur children if traveling with you.
Cons: Could use a bit of updating.
Location: Great place - close to the ski area - Purgatory; and within walking distance to Main Street where everything happens.
Great - staff friendly and cookies were hot and yummy on arrival!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking snowy mountains

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Cons: Only con was that the shower did not get very warm - would have asked to move rooms, but only stayed one night.
Business stay in Durango - enjoyed the hotel's location to main street. It's walking distance in nice weather, but we enjoyed a free shuttle to the restaurant from Ben - great staff member! He also picked us up at the end of the night. Easy to find and park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Wonderful experience. Clean, great views, fantastic breakfast options & close to town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Do not eat at the restaurant we offered 4 appitizers for our party of 11, they got messed up and when we tried to fix it the manger was rude! They have 2 dinner menus but only give you the expensive menu unless you ask for the other one. Breakfast was just as bad 20 minutes to get a drink food was the worst buffet I have ever had! Great hotel and pool horrible staff and food in the resteraunt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great hotel for disabled

Posted Dec 5, 2015
They have a van with wheelchair lift which is required by Americans with Disabilities Act but many hotels ignore the law Plus wonderful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location...needs renovation

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: This hotel has the best location in Durango. It's right on the river and walking distance to downtown.
Cons: I've stayed here before and didn't even know there was a pool and workout room until I stumbled upon them. The property needs updating.
We've stayed here before and decided this would be our go-to place in Durango. This time, we decided we won't come back until they have renovated the property. Upon check-in, we were told we'd have to lug our luggage up the stairs to the forth floor since the elevator was not working. The room was clean, but the furniture was worn and dated. The second day, we asked to switch rooms and were given a comparable room on the entry-level floor so we didn't have to use the stairs. This new room was exactly the same as the first room...clean but dated furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, pleasant

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Staff was great and very helpful, very convenient location, restaurant was surprisingly good and I liked that they offer a full breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Great experience

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Easy check-in, warm cookies were a nice addition. No complaints, this was a nice hotel that was very close to downtown Durango. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will be coming Back!!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was worth every penny!!!! Shuttle was awesome! Staff was GREAT!!! Everyone was so nice. Rooms with river view was the best part!!