Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County Calif

long cold day needed a jacuzzi

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: close to train station
Cons: front desk person
Location: ride the train to Silverton
we stayed for 2 days and no jacuzzi front desk keep telling us soon it will be fixed but never happens. going back in January but will never stay here again..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: We liked the close location to downtown Durango. Staff was very nice.
Cons: Need to take care of their problem with ants.
Location: Only a couple blocks to downtown and numerous restaurants.
We stayed at this hotel based on the close location to downtown Durango but had a problem with ants in our room. Don't think we will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel except for the ants

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: loccation
Kept food in a grocery bag sitting on the floor. All the food was sealed except for a potato chip bag. Loaded the bag into the car and found hundreds of ants in the bag. They need to exterminate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town and train station

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The convenience to town
Cons: Security on the backside
Location: The Durango to Silverton train and nice restaurants
Nice motel,but be careful staying on the backside by the river,lots of riff raff hanging out by the bridge,beggars and homeless people,watch your stuff,was there on our bikes worried all the time about someone bothering our stuff,stall not too concerned
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The toilet was running when I arrived but the staff quickly repaired it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kayenta, AZ

Don't go to Durango without money

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: walking distance to everything
Cons: Didn't spend enough time in the room to nit pick what I don't like.
Location: All sorts of things to do in Durango if you have the cash.
Had a good time, drinks at Applebees and walked around downtown Durango for more drinks. Cops shut down the club we were at, why I don't know, eveybody was having a good time. Wouldn't recommend the burgers at Steamworks. Dry, Dry, Dry. Front desk lady was super friendly. Beds are comfie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

You can do better

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: There's City Market kitty-corner, and a gas station/convenience store next door. Being on the highway means you're on your way in seconds.
Cons: A fridge in the room would be nice, and the door lock on my unit did not always open with multiple keys. The parking is bad.
Location: You're on the main drag, so it's easy to see the city. Durango is a good place to stop whether you're heading to Four Corners or up to the mountains.
This is an old motel with relatively minimal upgrades to keep up with the times. There is no fridge in the unit, and the Appleby's attached to the hotel is a double-edged sword. It's convenient, but it makes parking a nightmare. I chose to carry my stiff to the opposite end of the hotel rather than risk losing my spot. Being on the main drag also mean noise. I was serenaded by motorcycles, trucks, and buses until about midnight. On the plus side, there are plenty of amenities within a block, and the room was clean. But it wasn't really cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Downtown

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Downtown
Cons: Make the advertised wi-fi actually function.
At two-thirds the price it would have been passable value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Vlose to fowntown shops and restaurants had a great time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Okay...a bit expensive for what is delivered. It was fine but beds were full size not queens.