Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Desk staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Even with the snow on the ground walkways were clean and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Within walking distance to downtown and a lot of rooms that look out to the river. Jacuzzi was hot and open till 11!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice place but the beds were Rick hard. I have a bad back and may not be able to stay here in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Many other options in Durango; wouldn't recommend

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I stayed at the Downtown Inn (which actually isn't downtown but along the river on US 550) on a Monday night; the initial room was next to a room full of about 10 - 15 people, so I requested to move rooms; the front desk kindly accommodated and placed me in what should have been a very quite room overlooking the courtyard. Unfortunately, a small group of folks decided to party all night in the courtyard and were very loud until ~4:30 a.m.! I called a couple of times to complain but the party ensued... I was very disappointed this was allowed to continue. Great location and given the hotel is very dated and has outside room doors (yes, one of those), so really unfortunate such a bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Great location, so close to downtown and walking distance to many bars and restaurants
Cons: Staff was nice at check in but didn't really introduce or explain anything, like when where breakfast served. Housekeeping came too early when check out wasn't till 11:00 they were knocking before 9:00
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very god hotel near historic downtown

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Include a refrigerator and microwave in room
Location: Close to historic downtown with lots of shops and restaurants. Animas River Trail right behind hotel is great for walking. Train station just a few
Clean, comfortable and welll located hotel. Travel there forcleisure and was not disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: Small rooms and old complex
Location: Easy access to the downtown
Very convenient for downtown access. It is an older complex and the rooms are small. Is right on the river so very nice to access the river walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: We walked the river walk. We went to main street and shopped and ate dinner. Durango was a great town I liked it the most of all the places I stayed
The river walk is nice.The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Close to Main Street

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Great you can walk to downtown area and Animas River. Rooms are not 5 star, but who goes to Durango to stay in their hotel room?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds that put me out immediately
Cons: Na
Location: Na
Traveling cross country. This was a last minute booking online. Extremely accommodating. Met every need.