Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient without downtown expense

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I had a good stay here. The trolley stops in both directions is right outside the hotel, it's convenient (walking distance) to places to eat, groceries, and other amenities. Staff were polite and helpful with action being taken straight away if there was something I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tidy, quiet position with a 15 min walk to main shopping area and close to good restaurants, supermarket and good food takeaways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Over priced hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: replace the carpet and have people working in the office so you dont have to drive down the road to check into the hote..
Location: Great location and lots of stores/food nearby.
Definitely not worth the price we paid. The carpet was hard and stiff. It felt awkward to walk on it. The beds were ok, but could definitely use some new mattresses. We had to drive down the street to check in to the hotel. The people at that hotel were really nice, but the staff at the travelodge didnt seem to care much. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Both nights we were given no hand towels or face towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Durango has better than this

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Older motel needs update but needs a new cleaning crew & morning front office person (nose in her cell phone both days we were there). Told front desk of cleaning issues & never were addressed. Beer bottle under bed, dirty sink vanity, old coffee spills on desk, dead bugs all over window sills& window was so filthy. To top that my husband had 5 doses of his medicine (pills) missing out of his pull case. I travel Durango frequently and will never stay at this motel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great price for a clean quiet comfortable place to overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Animas river

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Close to river and downtown by trolley.clean but small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Old facilities, over priced.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodeled facilities and improvement on cleaniness.
Location: Appeared to be an old part of town. There were restaurants near by.
Small room, peeling paint on door frames, stained tiles on the ceiling. It was a very uncomfortable feeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Disappointing and costly.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient parking.
Cons: Almost everything.
When you spend around $130 you would expect better accommodations. It was extremely noisy and you could hear everything through the walls. And then to top it off be woken up by 5 Harley Davidson motorcycles at 7AM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alamogordo,new mexico

great location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
the downtown trolley stop is right out front, making it very very easy. the staff was very nice and helpful.