Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near ski resort and town

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet rooms, great breakfast
Very quiet. Staff made certain of that. Very convenient to Purgatory resort. Staff accommodated our request for breakfast even earlier than the usual 6 am. Room very clean with everything we needed. Very comfortable bed and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Clean

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel is very clean! Nice king size bed although I prefer larger and with more firmness or fuller pillows. Bring an extra if you are like me. Staff is very curtious. The buffet is a nice benefit but scrambled eggs could be cooked longer. But overall, this is our Durango "home"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice hotel for a multiple night stay in Durango.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It's the nicest 3 star hotel in Durango in terms of price, hotel condition and staff.
I've been staying at this hotel in Durango every other month for the past year (6X). The is staff is well trained. They are always friendly, greet me, and take care of my special requests. I am picky about my room, and sometimes ask to switch to a different room. They have always been happy to find a different room for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Good hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Room was good and nice; breakfast was incredible; staff was very helpful.
Cons: If you can try and improve how much you can hear the traffic and what happens on the hallway; more insulation maybe?
Location: Location is fine but you need a car; breweries are great!
Great staff; excellent breakfast; room good, you can hear the traffic but they do provide ear plugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel near Purgatory

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast, service from friendly staff
Location: Several restaurants nearby and within walking distance. Grocery store just down the street.
Great location, very clean, breakfast each morning was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and Affordable

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Polar Express

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hampton Inn was amazing. Friendly and inviting staff. Definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The staff was amazing. Brandon even fixed my daughter's necklace which really went above and beyond. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pagosa Springs, CO

Nice updated hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Street noise was a little bothersome, but they did provide ear plugs. Great value for the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hospitality and pet friendly.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the bed, breakfast, super nice staff and very clean, quiet room. The Internet was also very good.
Cons: Nothing, this is a great place to stay if you prefer a nice and quite location in Durango..
Location: About 5 minutes drive from downtown Durango. Close to City Market for snacks/beverages. Durango has ample parking so no problem driving into down.
The staff at this hotel all are welcoming and very helpful. The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. I was very comfortable staying here and will return when I visit Durango again.