Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Train your front desk staff.
Location: Great location to visit Mesa Verde and take the train.
The front desk staff put 5 pending charges on my Discover card for their just in case extra charges. Four were for $1.00 and one was for $ 18.00. They said it was to cover a $20.00 possible extra charge. Then when I asked to stay an extra day and pay cash, They put it on my card as a pending charge. Instead of just asking for the money up front. On the extra day, they moved me from the 2nd floor to the 1st floor. The 2nd floor was quite. The 1st floor was so noisy I colud not sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Perú

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great place to stay! My favorite place in Durango, CO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near ski resort and town

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet rooms, great breakfast
Very quiet. Staff made certain of that. Very convenient to Purgatory resort. Staff accommodated our request for breakfast even earlier than the usual 6 am. Room very clean with everything we needed. Very comfortable bed and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Clean

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel is very clean! Nice king size bed although I prefer larger and with more firmness or fuller pillows. Bring an extra if you are like me. Staff is very curtious. The buffet is a nice benefit but scrambled eggs could be cooked longer. But overall, this is our Durango "home"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice hotel for a multiple night stay in Durango.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It's the nicest 3 star hotel in Durango in terms of price, hotel condition and staff.
I've been staying at this hotel in Durango every other month for the past year (6X). The is staff is well trained. They are always friendly, greet me, and take care of my special requests. I am picky about my room, and sometimes ask to switch to a different room. They have always been happy to find a different room for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Good hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Room was good and nice; breakfast was incredible; staff was very helpful.
Cons: If you can try and improve how much you can hear the traffic and what happens on the hallway; more insulation maybe?
Location: Location is fine but you need a car; breweries are great!
Great staff; excellent breakfast; room good, you can hear the traffic but they do provide ear plugs.
4 out of 5
by Jolanda

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay here again, the place was great and so were the people.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel near Purgatory

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast, service from friendly staff
Location: Several restaurants nearby and within walking distance. Grocery store just down the street.
Great location, very clean, breakfast each morning was very good.