Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Stay here on business once a month... never have I had an experience less than exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: Pet friendly room was in need of a thorough cleaning as furniture was filled with dander from previous occupants and floor needed sanitizing.
Hotel makes it easy to commute to nearby Mesa Verde national park and enjoy historical preserved downtown area filled with quality restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albq.

Brand New Holiday Inn

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Awesome free cookies lol, Everything was brand new and in great shape. Close to the train station by car and even has a little cafe with local micro beers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Phoebe, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Durango Central! Come back this summer and you can enjoy our great selection of local micro beers on our patio! We hope to see you soon ... Phoebe, GM
5 out of 5
by Kyle

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central! We hope you visit again soon! Phoebe, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sam

Ordinary Hotel with subpar Restaurant.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just like any other hotel we've stayed at. Wasn't bad but nothing out of the ordinary. The attached restaurant was quite the opposite. Was not good at all!!! The food was over cooked or just wrong. My wife had a bug in her alcoholic beverage and when she confronted the bartender, the bartender had no remorse and wasn't apologetic. The wait staff was running around as the place was busy but it was quite the contrary. The kitchen brought down the restaurant. If they weren't the only place open, due to the holiday, we would've went elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient spot

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was ok, the customer service was not great. Great customer service can make up a lot for a hotel, but it dampened our visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Complimentary breakfast.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
No Complimentary breakfast.