Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Door to the room is not sealed and leaks cold hair, beds only had one blanket, bath room door did not shut that well. Breakfast was terrible. The only good this is the lady checking me in was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

A loft-y surprise

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Bring friends. The smallest rooms fit four and are about the same price as usual two-bed rooms. There's two stories, with a loft as the second bedroom space. Totally comfy soft beds; I slept well, and I usually don't in hotels. Basic bath and kitchen type amenities, a decent breakfast if you're not gluten free. I caught 19 pokemon in a day here after being tricked into downloading that game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Good value, but hotel needs some updating

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location along the tracks and loft bedroom.
Cons: Old furniture.
The location of the rooms along the railroad track is excellent and it was fun to watch it go by in the mornings. The rooms with their upstairs lofts was unique and pleasant. The furniture, especially in the common area breakfast room, was in dire need of updating. Seats in that room were dingy. The room itself was nice. Essentially I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

no breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The location is right along the track so they should know when the train runs and how much time would be needed for their customers.
The room was good. The check in was good. However we missed breakfast because we had to leave before the area was open to catch our train. Due to the fact that the train is one of the main attractions in the area it would be nice if one could eat the free breakfast offered and still make the 7:30 boarding time required for the train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very nice location, just far enough out of town, quiet. Comfortable bed. They have fireplaces in their rooms. No hair dryer in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

great stop for family or group of friends

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: college town, interesting restaurants, close to skiing, spectacular scenery
clean room and bath. second bed a full flight of stairs up from the main area and the bath. i can't recommend this for old knees, but the facilities would be great for a family or a group of younger people. good value for the money. great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick NY

Nice facility

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Loft arrangement
Location: Durango & Silverton RR
Our problem was that the "two queen" room had one bed downstairs and one in a loft. At our advanced age, a bed up a flight of stairs is useless. There was no indication of this problem in the Expedia confirmation - it just said "2 queen beds". This said, the room was very comfortable and well-appointed. We chose this motel because it was adjacent to the Durango & Silverton tracks so that we could watch the trains passing. The down-side is that it is a long way from downtown Durango and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and clean.
Cons: The parking lot was not in good condition. There were several potholes.
The hotel room was nice. It was very clean. I liked that it had an upstairs room also. The actual building had many units under construction and the parking lot was not in good condition. The free breakfast was good. Great coffee. It would have been nice to have more protein choices for breakfast. Overall a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Came for the location next the railroad track

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location is great Cleaning personal tried their best
Cons: Run down Filthy dirty stained chairs Only 3 chairs in a 4 person unit Breakfast area is set once & not maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Nice place. Groovy 2 level rooms. Right next to train tracks for great view of historic train passing by.