Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver City NM

Cute homely hotel on the outskirts of Durango

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Manager Jeff was a pleasure to talk with and was super understanding. The hound lady, Anaya I believe, was great and even served me with a smile at 4:30 in the morning when we checked in. Great hotel would recommend 10/10 times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside of Durango. Pet friendly a plus

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Train view, condo room set-up, pet friendly facility, and renovated patio area a plus.
Cons: Renovation of rooms and security.
Location: Enjoyed that the Durango Transit or Trolley stops by the inn, which connects you to nearby shops and restaurants.
Renovation needed in rooms, and maybe security due to the suspicious activity from the residents who live on the west side of the Inn. Otherwise good for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vince

A nice getaway ski weekend...at a great price

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our children enjoyed having a separate space upstairs and the price was right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Dated but good place to stay. Was a little cold the first night and took a while to get it warmed up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are nice two stories with plenty of room. The fireplace was great. We had no complaints. The staff was beyond nice and super friendly. Good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't get much better

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We came out from Florida and stayed 5 nights the location was great, quite, great view we saw the train come by, will definitely stay again next time we visit, you can't beat a hotel with a fireplace and the upstairs room was perfect for our daughter!! We loved it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Door to the room is not sealed and leaks cold hair, beds only had one blanket, bath room door did not shut that well. Breakfast was terrible. The only good this is the lady checking me in was fantastic.