Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stay Here. We Will Stay here again!!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Good price for a Great room. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Elevator. For more than one person staying more towels would have been good.
Location: Right on the main road in Durango, but quite. Not far from main drag.
I had read the reviews but was kinda worried that they were too good to be true. They were not, This place was great. Staff was so friendly and helpful. We were up stairs, as I was starting to drag my suitcase up a gentleman came up and said let me help you.He turned out to be the owner and said he was looking at getting a luggage elevator so this wouldn't be an issue. When we opened the door it smelled nice (not like a cover up smell) fresh and clean. The room looks basic but as you stay you see it is above. Bed was so comfy. We stayed at a much more expensive hotel on the way home and I missed this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by T, Hotel Management
Thank you giving us a chance. We appreciate your review and comments, we're always striving to improve our guests experience so these review help us. The elevator is lower on the priority list but will happen with time, we're concentrating on the rooms.. painting, new lighting, some rooms getting tile, new draperies, etc. But we are always happy to help carry luggage and assist in any way we can. We appreciate your giving us a chance, come back and see us if your in Southwest Colorado again. Safe travels friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Exceded our expectations.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Lovely friendly, helpful staff. Great owners who are happy to make your stay a good experience and share their knowledge about the area. Clean rooms.
Cons: Proper plates and cutlery would give a quality feel and appeal to those of us who are keen to reduce waste.
Location: Skiing at Purgatory, boarding, slegh rides all the usual winter sports, hiking, fishing, swimming, canoeing in summer. Good, interesting shops and gre
Great value motel. Location was good for ski fields and town for shops and some excellent places to eat. The town itself is a lovely place, very compact and cute with some lovely shops and vast array of great places to eat. Owners Nigle and Tammy were amazing hosts and gave us great information about the area and places to eat. Rooms were very clean with plenty of toiletries, lots of lovely towels and quality bedding. Not all the rooms are newly renovated so ask for a renovated one if you can. Continental breakfast was fine and included fresh fruit which I was craving after all the sugary items usually supplied at breakfast in the US. I really liked the fact we could make a hot drink after skiing from a supply in the breakfast area (only time so far on our trip). Has a self serve laundry facility which was really useful. Would I recommend it to anyone, without a doubt I would. For the price it is an absolute bargain and far superior to the place we are currently staying at which is double the cost. Would I stay there again, absolutely. Karen and Chris, New Zealand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango

Old But Comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Older. Needs updates. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Cool shower heads!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by T, Hotel Management
Thank you. Yes, our motel is older and was in need of a lot attention when we bought it. We are currently into the rooms again.Painting, updating lighting, draperies are ordered, etc. We hope you return and let us know how we've done, until then be safe and travel often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great value for your money!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Durango is a pretty city with lots of restaurants, a beautiful downtown area, and lots of quality attractions nearby. Need to stay here.
Good location on the main drag, but away from a lot of the hustle and bustle. Very friendly staff who helped provide some local recommendations for food and things to do. Even handed me some materials for my next location. Room was clean, cosy, and had quality amenities. Free breakfast in the morning. For what I paid, this was a great value. I'd definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by T, Hotel Management
Sorry for the late response. Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to review us, we do appreciate it. We sincerely hope to see you again your next trip through Southwest Colorado. Until that time, safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Owners on site
Location: Good location
Very clean, friendly staff, free breakfast, reasonable rates . would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by T, Hotel Management
Sorry for the tardy response. Our sincere thanks for reviewing and trusting us with your accommodation needs. We hope to see you again one day, until then be safe and travel often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable .

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Convenient location . Easy up find . 2.4 miles from traon station .
Bed comfortable . Room clean . Owner very accommodating . Convenient location .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by T, Hotel Management
Thank you, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay! If your adventures should bring you back to Durango we hope to see you again. Until then, safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Clean room and friendly helpful staff. Easy to find. Dinner a short walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks.

Disappointment

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Replace old dusty drapes.. cramped space for 2 beds.
Location: On the main highway to Silverton...a good place for a quick breakfast was close by.
My husband and I booked this motel last minute. The reviews stated that the motel was clean...which was accurate. However it was very outdated. We had a double bed and a full size bed that were almost side by side with no room to move in between the beds. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room did have a nice large screen television. The drapes were old, worn and very dusty. It'a an okay place to stay if you are just wanting a bed and shower..but don't expect much in the way of space or updated facilities. The rate was cheap....bed was comfortable....but we were very disappointed with the small cramped space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good basic quiet hotel in good position.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, pillows, nice breakfast, great staff. Liked the laundry.
Cons: Would like to see room safes for valuables (eg passports) you don't want to cart around.
Location: Not in Old Historic area but close drive and good pricing. Durango Silverton narrow gauge railway do coach/train for best experience.
Spent 3 nights sightseeing. Hotel 5 min driving distance to Historic Town. Beautiful old town Durango, very friendly locals, great local shopping and restaurants. Hotel owners extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful properly,very quiet. We were traveling with relatives and we all enjoyed our stay of two nights.