Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The pillows were very uncomfortable. Glad I brought my own! Pool and hot tub not open very late, closes at 9 pm. After a busy day it would be nice to be able to relax in the hot tub later. The decor is really nice. Stunning location. Lots of activities during the summer for kids and families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted May 9, 2016
This is truly a 4 star hotel. We hope to book this venue for our family ski trip next year!
5 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by STEVEN from Round Rock, TX

Very Nice Accommodations

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
We rented a three bedroom, three bathrooms for two families with two kids each. The condo was very spacious with a very update interior. We definitely look forward to staying at the lodge on our next trip this direction. Only down side was the lack of restaurants/food vendors in the Purgatory area.
5 out of 5
by melissa from Texas

Highly recommend for family travel.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by this property. Steps from both the slopes and the heart of the village with shopping and restaurants. The room was well equipped and perfect for a family of four with two bedrooms and two baths. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Great hotel and location. Well worth the money. Had a great vacation. Can't wait to come back! I can't write anymore but the computer is making me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest UT

Beautiful views of the snow capped mountain peaks

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: New, beautiful views
Cons: service staff and maintenance staff were very limited
Location: The Durango-Silverton narrow gauge train ride is one of the top 10 in the world! Mesa Verde National Park is a must see and is just 60 miles away.
Our room had a million dollar view of the snow capped mountain peaks at Purgatory-Durango mountain resort. The only negatives were the pool and jacuzzi were both out of commission due to repairs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joe from Arizona

Mountain Getaway

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very beautiful surroundings an oasis in the mountains. A warning this place is about 25 miles away from Durango. We had a two bedroom with a kitchen, best to bring your groceries as it is along drive to town for bread and milk! The pizza place is really good. Steakhouse not so much. And there really isn't any other choices.