Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great ski weekend at Purgatory

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The beds.
Location: If you stay here, you really don't have to go anywhere else! Everything you need is right there.
The front staff at check-in was outstanding. Everything was clearly outlined. We had no trouble finding our room. The room was exceptionally clean. I would have given 5 stars for everything, but the bed in the master room was not a king, as advertised, and it was extremely uncomfortable. The sofa sleeper was so uncomfortable that my kids ended up requesting additional blankets and slept on the floor. Other than that, it was a lovely room. It was also a very quiet place to stay. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great, everything you needed was close

Posted Jan 30, 2017
didn't start the car until we finished our stay. The resort was great, staff was excellent everything we needed was on site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The room its not nice the sofa bed was so old and horrible They couldnt sleep in it it was broken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Awesome resort! I would definitely recommend staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room and view.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
We just needed place to spend night. Nice room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Colorado

Great stay if you're a skier

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Aside, from the fact this hotel had a Durango, Colorado address, which my GPS indicated was actually 27 miles from the center of that distant town, after a brisk march, a Spartan soldier might have been thrilled with the sparseness of the room and hotel's accommodations, however, I'm not Spartan! At least one chair would have made the room a wee bit more comfortable. When I called the front desk and asked if a chair and table (did I forget to mention that there wasn't one of those, either) could be brought up to my room, the person on the other end of the phone seemed quite surprised by my request, as if to ask, "Why would you need one?" When I requested another room that had a table and chair, I was told that none of their rooms had them. I could go on, but I won't. Moreover, it would be very remiss of me not to mention that the shower did have plenty of hot water, the TV had a good selection of free cable channels as well as free uninterrupted WiFi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in late September, off season. Very difficult to find front desk for check in, and then very difficult to find room, parking, etc. Not a good layout. Room was just ok for this level of a hotel. Very little activity, but it was off season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
This place is absolutely beautiful !!!! Amazing views great restaurants and great deli. My husband and I spent our anniversary here. Had a wonderful time. There is even an outdoor heated pool with a slide. Several hot tubes. We will be spending our next honeymoon here!! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels