Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Disappointing

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Better signage to get to the various buildings.
Location: Just passing through.
For travelers passing through, not the ideal place to stay. Small room with few amenities. No microwave, no ice machine, and no breakfast. The coffee pot looked like it needed cleaning, so I would not even use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Nice condo overlooking plaza

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: carpet should be replaced or at least cleaned.
Location: near off road trails in Silverton-Ouray area; near Durango-Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad; 2 hours to get into Mesa Verde National Park
The condo was comfortable with a nice view of plaza and ski run. It had room service and included all of the necessary kitchen utensils (even coffee filters and dish soap). But for the price, I expected newer carpet and furniture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co

Nice place, nowhere to eat, good luck finding your

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Arrived at 8 45 pm, everything closed, shut down. Bring a flashlight! 2/5 stars. Overrated! Bring your own food or starve!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Didn't like this Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Bed was uncomfortable. Never saw anyone in the building. Kinda scary!! Room needed updating ! Hard for Elderly to get around facility. We were going to try the restaurant and my husband couldn't get down the steps to go to the restaurant. We ended up driving 30 minutes to find a place to eat. Would not recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Place needs help!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Views
Cons: Room and advertised ammenities.
Location: Not really close to much.
We checked in on Saturday. Restaurant/bar was closed that night for a function. Pizza place was out of wings and salad ingredients. We were in Kendall 442. View was nice but chair on deck was broken so we couldn't really enjoy it. Shower was caked in calcium so water flow was minimal. Room lights were dim. Toilet in bathroom which was a few feet from our bed had a flapper that needed replacement so water would cycle every minute or so all day. Made sleep difficult. Monday morning we wanted breakfast at Purgy's but they didn't open. Resort is not close to much so this was an inconvenience. Whole experience was not worth $190 a night! Felt ripped off! Stay away!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Mountain resort

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room looked like someone had slept on top of the made bed. Lighting was bad, room was hot and noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight only

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Only able to stay overnight. Not able to take advantage of other activities. Xxxxxxxxcccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CAB

Perfect place

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Nice place in the middle of the mountains nice views
3 out of 5
by M Ritchey

Not great for business travel.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The fitness center opens at 7:30am. That doesn't work for business travel at all, and doesn't really work much better for personal travel. Also, its a little further from town than what I thought it was. Great view of the San Juan mountains tho.
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Phoenix

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
I wish pets were allowed.