Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aloha, OR

Nice hotel and easy access to roads

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Evrything
Really nice place with a rubber duckie and chalkboard AND two bottles of water for us! They had just worked on the room and we found a safety pin and drill bit in the carpet but otherwise the room was great! Easy access from their lot to the road, no steep hill. We ride MC's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Good Value

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, close to fast food places.
Cons: Furniture could be updated.
Location: The train goes by close to hotel and there are several eateries and grocery stores within walking distance.
Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great everyday with hot scrambled eggs and sausage gravy. Staff was friendly and accommodating with every request. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skyhawk grad parents 2017

Nice all outdoor entrance, local inn.

Posted May 2, 2017
Phenomenal staff! Very nice, basic motel. Tight entrance and parking, but similar or better than others in area. Breakfast was a great perc! Biscuits/gravy, scrambled eggs, etc., but they pull it off very well. Spa tubs and heated pool made it 5 star for this level. Dogs welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

The breakfast was great!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Room was clean and the breakfast was amazing! The location is near the grocery store which was convenient for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good for the price

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Probably one of the better hotels to stay at in Durango for the price. The foundation is old, the walls are thin, so you'll hear everyone around you whether they are just moving around or watching TV. I recommend getting a second story room to avoid hearing people above you. But overall it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice clean motel with friendly staff and free hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here weekly, great staff, and features

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, room amenities, cleanliness
Cons: Well... if I could choose. There'd be some free weights/gym area. Bring back breakfast choices like bacon, sausage, etc.
Location: Durango is a quiet tourist town with activities ranging from ski/snow, restaurants, breweries, hiking, dispensaries, biking, climbing, coffee, etc
Nice hotel, I stay here weekly for work and play. Has a friendly staff who offers snacks, infused water, plenty of coffee. There are hot tubs and overall just enough good stuff! Only docked it a point on facilities because they now offer less choices at the hot breakfast than they did a few weeks back. Breakfast is high on the priority list for myself..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Desert Rose

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The location off the beaten path, in a neighborhood. Our room was excellent our host was extremely helpful with local knowledge.Sent us to Jerome for a great half day. As a BB the meal was eggs to order and fine dining set up. Wish the outside was appointed as the pictures but it was too cold for pool and the hot tub didn't seem to be working. Thanks Sabastian for great visit. Stella enjoyed the wildlife and your extended pet family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud by the office and street

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I stayed in the ground floor by the office and it was very loud. Nice shower heads and bed but couldn't sleep for noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff at the Durango Quality Inn was very friendly! We enjoyed the day and night life in Durango.