Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dolores, CO

Great value!! Clean!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Clean and had everything we needed.
Cons: Nothing. Keep up the good work!
Location: We live about an hour away from Durango so are familiar with things to do - lots! But we only needed the hospital, which was 5 minutes away.
Needed to stay in Durango the night before my husband's procedure at Mercy Hospital as it started very early in the morning and it was snowing! Motels in Durango are usually very expensive, so was glad to find the Super 8 for a reasonable rate. And, it really was the closest motel to the hospital. I was hesitant about a Super 8 not having ANY amenities, but was pleasantly surprised! Large room, spotless. Newly renovated. Coffeemaker and blow dryer in room. Free breakfast. Clean, comfortable bed, linens and pillows. Staff were pleasant. Will stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Durango on the cheap

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Upgraded AC/heat units, plumbing improvment
Location: Ska brewing, the mall
The Super 8 was as expected, but the pumping and heating systems were both loud enough to wake you up. This location is great if you are passing through Durango, but far enough from downtown to prevent walking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good BUT

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Cons: Said already in the review
The hotel was better than expected .. to be honest the hotel exterior is not appealing at all . however Decided to give a try cause the price and the good reviews Overall it was Ok to good What I like .. Rooms are well decorated , functional and spacious The Cons : First the check in lady wasnt the most friendly person , I complained about the room losted as for 3 people but only a king bed , not a sofabed or a rollaway bed in room which is absurd . how are 3 persons supposed to sleep in a king bed room? .. She was kind of rude and only solution was to charge me $10 x night for a roll away bed The Worst : There were at least 3 rooms with people smoking weed , you can smell this around the whole hallway .. Not easy to explain if traveling with kids or teens . I know it is legal in Co but this Hotel was supposed to be a smoking free Good enough for transit hotel couple cheap nights max . I would not expend more than 2 nights there . If traveling with kids keep an eye all the time as you never know when they will run intro a cloud of weed smoke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was an "OK" hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Cons: new heaters, cleaner room at least shampoo the carpet, fresh breakfast, no expired ones.
It was an "OK" hotel, carpet was really dirty, stained throughout the room so bring your slippers. The continental breakfast was awful. The waffle was ok the worse part was the syrup had an ugly taste to it. The yogurt were expired and they set it out for people to eat YUCK! I went elsewhere for breakfast the next morning. The heater has NO temperature control, so you're either very cold or very hot, or wake up every hour to turn off and on the heater to stay warm. Too noisy, can hear every noise in the next room and above the next floor. So it's an "OK" hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The room was clean the staff was very friendly it was as nice as a recent five-star hotel I stayed in
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from Denver

Stay at the Comfort Inn instead - 2 blocks north

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 stays within the past two months. This seconds stay I wished I booked my stay at the Comfort Inn 2 blocks down. One Front desk staff member is very abrasive. During both visits I feel like I had to DEAL with her. One reason to avoid this hotel. Another reason, it's dirty. Looks like the floor in my room hasn't been vacuumed in a while(crumbs everywhere, I even found a bit of marijuana). I found an empty mountain dew bottle under the bed along with a sock(not mine). The brochures on the desk in my room are covered in some brown sticky slop that hasn't been wiped off. I got a spider bite from sleeping in the bed(which are at least comfortable). Also, in the past two month's that I've visited their 3rd floor ice machine has been broken with a 'temporarily out of service' sign. Only redeemable service offered here is the WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Large room

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Large room and hallways. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Decent breakfast. It's a Super 8, not the Ritz. Nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: THE DIRECTORY IN THE ROOM PROVIDED EXCELLENT DIRECTIONS TO NEARBY ATTRACTIONS FROM THE HOTE ITSELF. THIS WAS VERY HELPFUL!
Cons: CLEANER CARPET IN THE HALLWAY AND ROOM,
Location: DURANGO-SILVERTON RR DEPOT IS NEARBY AND EASY TO DRIVE TO. MESA VERDE NATIONAL PARK IS 36 MILES WEST AND EASY TO GET TO
HOTEL IS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED IN DURANGO. BREAKFAST HAS GOOD VARIETY OF OFFERED ITEMS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandra l from cortez

colorado family weekend

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
my family slept great. which is sometimes hard to do in a different enviroment than home. it was in a perfect location for our activities we were doing.