Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Over priced for what you get, room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was comfortable and very clean. The continental breakfast had all the normal offerings (nothing great here). Would have been nice if some protein was available like boiled eggs. Overall, the beds were comfortable and the cleaning staff did a good job refreshing our room by cleaning, making beds with new sheets, and providing new towels (as we stayed 2 nights).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Stained tub broken light uncovered plumbing both blankets cigarette burns torn pillow dirty carpets homeless defacating behind hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel was fairly close to downtown and was reasonably comfortable. The gentleman who checked me in was very rude and not accommodating. There was a mix up in the reservation and rather than just fix it, he continually blamed Expedia for the lack of communication. Upon giving me the hotel policies, he was very threatening in his tone saying, ¨if anything you have stated changes, there will be a substantial penalty." Customer service just isn´t his thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served purpose.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was fine. Clean and spacious. Lobby area needs a bit of help. Staff was ok. Could dress a bit more professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

nice

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Was a nice, clean,comfortable place to stay. My only complaint was with the daily housekeeping - I wouldn't care if you didn't make my bed but clean towels and toilet paper would have been nice plus leaving the a/c on would have been even better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Motel was fine, quiet and clean. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice clean hotel that exceeded our expections for a 2 star hotel. Decent breakfast served,as well. The bed was comfortable, too. Unless you are really into fancy accommodations, why spend a fortune elsewhere?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta, CO

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Handy to services and the college
Location: Of course, the train is the star of Durango for me.
Slept well. Pretty comfortable bed. Clean and neat. Staff good. Apparently there was something in the pillows that gave my wife pretty severe allergies. We checked out before 10 am and went to our friends where she cleared up. Not the fault of the hotel but did cause her not to sleep very well.
3 out of 5
by thomas from Rio Rancho NM

A very good value.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
A very great location and good value with free breakfast.