Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mark

Comfortable condo, love Durango/San Juan Mtns area

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice overall experience. Plus we had several light to moderate snowfalls while there, lovely to see for us since we get so little snow where we live (central NM). We definitely hope to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Ferringway

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The Ferringway is across the street from the college (which is why we were visiting), that was a plus. Durango has a million things to do and see.
Check-in was okay - we stayed in unit #35 - bed was exceptionally uncomfortable. Carpet is dirty and blinds are not well kept. Plenty of towels (high point). Room is noisy, you could hear the neighbors water go on and off most of the night and you could hear just about every step they took. Parking situation was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Had no interaction with staff. Office closes at 5pm (a bit early...) so key was collected in drop box. No problems. Nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We did find a leak in the ceiling when it rained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great, cozy place. Good location with only 1 mile walk to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Just outside of town... Up on the mountain !!!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: It was just outside of town.
I was passing through Durango for a relaxing couple days and did NOT want to stay in a hotel so I found Ferringway Condos. This place is Great!!!!! Not fancy just perfect. Couple things: it does look like a vintage ski resort(which i love) so be prepared for the steps - they are everywhere - I did not mind cause i think of it as exercise. Oh and if you check in after normal hours just follow instructions. There were instructions on the door that i did not read but they fully explained that I could pick my key up by the little managers office. I loved the pool and hot tub : Just an Overall Enjoyable Relaxing time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place was great!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: it was nice
Cons: nothing
Location: was great location for downtown
The place was great easy to get to downtown restaraunts
4 out of 5
by Matt

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 adults and 5 children traveling. Came across this place because it is basically a 2-bedroom apartment (2 bathrooms). Was very nice and would stay there again. Only complaint was that many of the kitchen utensils appeared as if they had been used and put back without washing. Other than that - great place!!!