Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent Room

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Close to a few restaurants but still Private.
Cons: Doors & checking in could be more friendly, seemed like he was in a rush to get us out of the office.
Location: Choctaw.
Our first impression was kinda worried just because the area. The room its self wasnt bad, it was clean. One morning we told the cleaning lady no thanks for the morning clean but she tried to come in anyways.....that was a little weird. The door was the problem, it was hard to open and sometimes didnt latch... Which worried me. Thank gosh it was my friends but they came from out of state to visit with us just a little bit and the door opened when they KNOCKED. Eh. It ended up it didnt latch all the way, but it was really hard to do it correctly so I guess it was just not balanced. We locked it and worked fine that way. I told staff and they started taking notes down to fix the issue which was nice. Overall not bad for the price. But im not sure if i can get over the door issue or staff trying to come in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Nice hotel. Comfortable.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Only stayed one night. Comfortable king non smoking room. Had somewhat of a smell. Maybe to cover up a previously smoking room but not sure. Wasn't too offensive but noticeable. Clean comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Stay here for the concerts in Durant, OK. Convenient to highway, clean, quiet and good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

It was an interesting stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: it was a place to sleep kind of.
Cons: updating. deep cleaning.
Location: location was fine
I was given the executive suite for some reason. I wont complain because it was a larger room and I would believe it was in better condition than the others. It was clean but very out dated and the bed was very old and uncomfortable. The closet smelled like sewage but as long as the door was shut you couldn't smell it. We never got the water to get hot AT ALL. so no shower or bath was possible. The staff was very nice and accommodating from my limited interaction with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Central America.

Nice hotel close to the southeastern university

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: We like the hotel location close to several places we liked to visit. The breakfast was excellent.
Cons: It is ok
Location: Excellent location to the SOSU, Texoma Lake and the Choctaw Casino
Very pleasant experience for me and my son after 35 years we return to Durant to visit SOSU and Denison where he was born in 1982.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Choctaw casino, friendly front desk staff

Posted May 28, 2017
The tub was disgusting, I took pics and reported it to a guy at the desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Not terrible but not great either

Posted May 14, 2017
It's a basic motel. The rooms are okay, bed was decent, shower was small and the water was either boiling or freezing. The idea of free breakfast was great, but the eggs and sausage were horrible. They also had fruit and cereal so that was good. Definitely a cheaper alternative than staying at the Casio but next time I'd try a different hotel
4 out of 5
by Carlota G

Road Trip

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had lots of fun with family friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

New Great Grand Daughter

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Hospital.
Our granddaughter was having a baby and we wanted to stay in Durant and see the Birth. Placed reservation on line and followed up with a call. Spoke with Brenda, she was very helpful and reviewed our reservation. When we checked in she told us about all the amenities. Check in was easy and fast. The room was as requested. Very clean and fresh. We stayed a few nights and fell in love with their pillows. Talked to the front desk and Brenda said that she could get some for us and she quoted us a the price. We purchased 4. Very pleased with their breakfast. Scramble Egg, Biscuit, Gravy, Sausage, Waffle, Cereal, fruit and on. Very large selection and they even had a very nice lady hovering around it to insure everything was stocked and clean. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by leeann

Blah

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly service. Old( but not in the good way).