Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Under construction

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Warning this place is being renovated and should be avoided until completed. No hot tub. No pool. No breakfast. No iron available. No coffee. Older room which shows its age. Honestly I would not have been surprised to see crime scene tape blocking the door. *** Room doors are outside. While this is not the hood, it is still a concern for ladies, families with kids, and many singles. *** Lots of construction underway. Looks like it may turn into a nice place to sleep but should be avoided until then.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Room was clean but the phone was dripping wet. Bed was too hard.
We stayed here for the Reba concert at Choctaw Casino.
1 out of 5
by Rebecca J from Copperas Cove

Do not recommend

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel for three reasons, location, pet friendly, and having a pool. They allowed pets, however in the morning when I went to check out I had my dog with me. The two people behind the counter ignored me for several minutes while they finished what they were doing then after finally serving me I was told "you can't have your dog in here while breakfast is being served". The so called breakfast was being served right next to the front desk. There was no way to check out without being in the breakfast area. The pool was not filled with water (unless you count the three or four inches of dirty water at the bottom) and was unusable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled. The carpet was so I dirty my feet were black from walking barefoot. Mattresses need updating. Breakfast was a joke, 3 dry pieces of white bread and four muffins and bananas were available. No coffee and clerk not doing much about it. Pool was empty. Even though the price was cheap I still expected more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Vesta, Hotel Management
I am sorry you were somewhat dissatisfied with your visit to our hotel. We do try to present a variety at our complimentary breakfast. It would be most helpful for staff if you would report any specifics about room cleanliness, etc. at the time of your visit, so we could correct those problems. Thank you for staying at Magnolia Inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY BAD!!!!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Worst experience I have ever had... VERY rude people... Will never stay here again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Vesta, Hotel Management
We have noticed your review and are concerned that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. It is our intention to treat every customer with fairness and courtesy.
3 out of 5
by teena

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Vesta, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Magnolia Inn. We hope you will come again.
3 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by William from Dallas,tx

Fair

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Acceptable looks like they are trying to upgrade...clean,but old furniture,no rhyme or reason to tv stations. Door had 2in gap at base so had to run heat to stay warm...
4 out of 5
by Edward from Arlington TX

Nice motel, poor service

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room. Clean and comfortable. The only complaint is the continental breakfast. The clerk appeared to have no interest in keeping the breakfast bar stocked. A couple items were almost out and the milk was out. All this was in clear view of the clerk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romulus Ok

Last minute stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location
We got last minute tickets to a KISS concert and this was the only place not sold out. That should have been a warning. During the day the TV would only work about a minute every five minutes. It took about ten minutes to get hot water to the shower, by the time my wife got through with her shower the water was good and warm for me. However location was really good.