Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brenda

3 day get a way with friends

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was horrible! The hotel is old and smells very musky their idea of a continental breakfast is Little Debbie blueberry muffins wheat toast horrible orange juice Little Debbie honey buns and corn flakes or Fruit Loops cereal. Service was horrible! Will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Cindy

Not my best experience

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were wet feeling. The air was moist and when I picked up anything that had been sitting on any surface for the day, it was soaking wet under it. The seal on the door was non existent. If anybody was smoking outside, the smoke filtered into my "non-smoking" room.
1 out of 5
by becj from texas

worse not worth the money

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
sucked no smoke dector, no pool, bed bugs
2 out of 5
by Anita

Disappointing.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
I thought I reserved a downstairs smoking room but when I checked in they said the smoking rooms were all upstairs. I had knee replacement surgery in February, so stairs are still a challenge for me as well as the fact that I have severe vertigo and get dizzy even going up one level. I don't remember seeing that check in was 3 p. m. I got there at noon ready to rest for a concert that night. I drove around for an hour or so and when I returned my room was ready. The clock was either unplugged or not working. The whole place needs a "face lift."
4 out of 5
by Joan

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Magnolia Inn is just your basic room. I wasn't there long enough to give a more detailed review, but it served my purpose while there. The $30 room deposit wasn't expected, and should have been included on the hotels.com site.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably won't stay there again

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
There was no hot water. You had to leave a $30 cash deposit at check-in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much to look at, Ok for a place to sleep

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival I was nervous that I had made a huge mistake choosing this hotel. Older run down hotel being remodled. Some of the people outside of the hotel whom I presume were guests made me feel unsafe. The room however was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast consisted of cereal,good coffee, fruit, muffins, toast, and oatmeal in packets. Woman at front desk was very friendly and helpful.