Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

friendly staff, clean and not too far from events

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: not far from the casino and it was clean and comfortable
Cons: the lighting in the bathroom was terrible is the ONLY complaint I would have
Location: we went to a concert at the casino and there was several choices of restaurants near by.
I would stay in this hotel again. The room was ready when we got there the staff was helpful and nice. They had a decent breakfast. We ended up getting it to go so all I know was the bacon and muffins were decent. The casino set a shuttle which was nice. It is not fancy but clean and seemed safe. The beds were comfortable too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: They still had a room late at night
Cons: Get rid of the mold around the bathtub in the bathroom
Location: Was traveling through, so did not need anything nearby.
I really only used this hotel for a place to lay my head down , as was traveling through the country, and had driven till 9:00 PM, and had to leave to get on the road again in 9 hours. They still had a room available, nice people, hotel sort of run down, but clean, and I could get some sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Strange smell

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Hotel changed names , overpriced , no elevator , old and not very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good. First room the TV didn't work. Move me to a different room, so loaded up my stuff and moved. Same issue in the 2nd room. TV didn't work. Had stayed at this Quality Inn before and had issues with the internet. Won't be staying there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Have more pride in the quality of maintenance given to each room. Creeped out by the infestation of crickets in the room, most creepy was the crickets getting into the beds with us.Hire an exterminator, clean or replace the carpet, add or replace the caulking around the fixtures in the bathrooms, clean or paint the walls,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We always appreciate our guests taking the time to tell us about their stay. I can assure you we are working hard to resolve the issues you had, and really hope you choose to stay with us again, Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

The girl at the desk when we check in-nice.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet but no plugs on the desk for our phones.
Cons: You need to tell the person that works in the AM at the desk to be more friendly!!!
Location: The casino was great and the shuttle was excellent.
The person at the desk did not help us with our luggage when we left at 7:00AM. He just looked at us and did not even wish us good bye - terrible desk clerk. He was sitting in a chair with his feet up!!!! Fire him!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by L Havener, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We take pride in being one of having one of the friendliest staff in Durant. I want to apologize for not living up to this with your stay. I really hope you stay again so we can show you our hospitality.
2 out of 5
by Shirley from Florida

Experience

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were excellant. The carpet was severly stained, the AC was broken, was given a fan for the night (no other rooms available), the romote for the tv was broken, could only access one channel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hate it when guests do not like their stay, Please know we have addressed the training issues, and are working hard to resolve the other issues. Hope you will stay again, so we can show you our hospitality. .
2 out of 5
by CHHANLY from Kansas City

Crickets

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was not happy about crickets in the room. It was not bothersome until one was stepped on in the middle of the night and had to deal with it. That was a big reason for our leaving the hotel one day before checkout and went elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
So sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. We do struggle with these little things in the heat of the summer, but usually have them under control. Apologies again for your issue. Please call me directly if you stay in the area again, We would like you to experience the kind of stay, you expect and deserve. Thank you again.