Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room, very good restaurant, but cheaper food elsewhere in Duras. Very convenient location, close to the Chateau & centre of Duras.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay - attentive and helpful staff in a great hotel and wonderful local environment.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Surrey

Wonderful dinner

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay. Wonderful food but found you need to be down early to dinner for best tables. Well appointed room with air con.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Bristol

Friendly welcome and great service

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
As soon as we arrived we had a very warm welcome as if we were family friends. Great service and great location in this market town. The staff were very helpful when there was an issue with the hotel.com booking.
5 out of 5
by bogart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KG from London

Food lovers hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Very informal but well run family hotel
This hotel is ideally located to walk into Duras and the beautiful chateaux. We had no complaints during our stay - the single room had simple modern decor with very good ensuite facilities. The restaurant offers a very high standard of food which is excellent - but there are options in the town if you prefer something simpler. Pool and garden area very relaxing and a welcome relief in the heat.
4 out of 5
by sarah

sorry we missed the restaurant it looked amazing!

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels
rooms were small basic but clean.We didnt eat in the restaurant as we were visiting relatives but we were sorely disappointed it looked like a fantastic eating experience.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location, but was not special in any other way. The 3 members of staff varied in demeanour, one being dour, another being helpful and happy and the 3rd somewhere in between. The food was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Dated but Quirky

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is dated with a jumble of 'styles' but the public areas are pleasant enough. The restaurant had a big log fire which was lovely but there was no choice of dinner menu, one set meal only and we felt it was very expensive for the small portions, the breakfast too. The room was small and very dated and the shower hardly big enough to turn around in but there was free wi-fi. On checking out I was really quite shocked at the overall bill as the internet price was reasonable but with dinner and breakfast and a couple of drinks it had rocketed. It is probably very nice in summer as the outside space looked nice and there is a pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnifique

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon accueil