Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in good condition, but misses the charm. Bathroom looks like a hospital. The bedroom is large but not so welcoming. Ok to stop for a night but wouldn't stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good transit hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Spent one night here on the way from Italy. I found a bargain on Expedia so I booked straight away. Good quality for the price I paid. Comfy beds ,good breakfast, good dinner. Cons: No air conditioning. Two of the four waitress didn't speak English.
4 out of 5
by Glenys from Australia

Spacious rooms in a beautiful country setting

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in Durbach (just outside of Offenburg) for combined business and pleasure. The hotel was once a hospital which has allowed for extra large rooms. This was great for us - it was like having 2 rooms in one and with the windows open looking out to beautiful landscape and vineyards, we really enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful towns - both Durbach and Offenburg and a nice country style alternative. We had a car (essential) and enjoyed a drive into the Black Forest and lunch at a vineyard and another day enjoyed a drive into beautiful Strasbourg - thoroughly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a little odd as it used to be a hospital. The hotel website shows photos of only the nicer rooms, not the standard rooms. The standard rooms are actually two separate rooms together, one with a single bed and one with a king bed. This is a nice feature if you are traveling with several people. There are virtually no furnishings except bedside tables and the bathroom is only a shower sharing the same floor as the rest of the bathroom so it is wet. The carpet is very industrial and this felt more like a college dorm room. The building is shared with medical offices which share the same hallway corridor with the guest rooms which is weird. There is also some sort of museum on the top level which we never investigated. Having said that, there is a very nice indoor pool which my kids enjoyed a lot, breakfast was standard european style and the environ is nice and quiet with beautiful hillside vineyards surrounding. The internet is pretty spotty.
4 out of 5
by Aerogate from Southampton

Stay in VierYahresZeiten for hiking the next day

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
Ideal location for Black Forest hikes - can walk to lovely area from hotel door. However, not ideal for city shopping as bus connection to offenburg is infrequent and last bus is at 5pm from Offenburg to Durbach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki, Finland

Good basic hotel at beautiful country village

Posted Apr 1, 2012 on Hotels
No luxury,but everything worked well. Very kind service. Proper, tidy hotel with spacious rooms. Only the internet connection was troublesome. Good supper at hotel restaurant was crowned by excellent local Weissherbst wine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Gutes Restaurant.Sehr freundliches Personal.Die Zimmer sind in Ordnung.
Cons: Die Fernbedienung vom Fernseher hatte einen Wackelkontakt.
Ich hab schön öfter aus Geschäftlichen Gründen in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Werde wieder in diesem Hotel übernachten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Dirk Hetzer, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Herr Wolf, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, Sie auch zukünftig in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit BESTen Grüßen, Dirk Hetzer Hoteldirektor
4 out of 5
by manfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: es war alles super
wir waren auf der Messe,haben leider nicht viel unternehmen können, zuwenig Zeit.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Ruhiges Hotel mit Sauna und guter Küche

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Sehr gute Küche, nette Saunalandschaft