Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

none

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
the shower floor needs to be cleaned and the general upkeep needs attention eg cant lock the room door from inside -- not good experience
5 out of 5
by craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRIGHTON, ENGLAND

A Manor House, surrounded by garden.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Very young extremely pleasant and helpful staff, eager to help and assist. Large bedroom and bathroom. Very quiet and clean.
Cons: Poor internet access.
Location: Quiet location with very little to do nearby.
We greatly enjoyed our stay. Very quiet, pleasant and safe surroundings. Excellent breakfast and delicious dinner. Warm swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by TOLLO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by festus from Cape Verde

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great food and service; but shy blankets (nowhere to be found). Cable TV options not ideal for young family.
4 out of 5
by Jenni from Adelaide

Old world charm

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
The place is lovely, the house is great as was the food. My only issues were they could do with a reception bell as it was very hard sometimes to get staff attention quickly - but when you did get their attention, service was great. The location is best suited to people who have their own car, as is quite residential. But there is still a lovely view of the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building, but need more attention.

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
lovely building, but need to be refurbished. The door of the room didn't shut without locking, which was not mended during out 3 nights stay. There was a wedding going on on Saturday, which made quite noisy, disturbing our sleep a bit. We should be notifed about this event in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
A lovely quiet respite from the hustle and bustle of the city center. It was a bit difficult to find, so be sure to get directions before arriving! I greatly enjoyed my stay and will definitely return on future visits to Durban.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Our visit at African Pride will be one to remember. The superior King room is really amazing, with the highlights for us being the outdoor spa bath and outdoor shower. It is very romantic, and my boyfriend proposed to me while we were there :) We definitely hope to be viting again soon!
4 out of 5
by Subhash from Bangalore

A Great Boutique Hotel in Durban

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very large, well appointed rooms with period decor is the main thing about this place. Highly recommend.