Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Posted Aug 8, 2017
It's clean and ok for a night. Not very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Had good stay in holiday inn except that there was no shower caps
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our lovely hotel. As an Express brand, we offer additional amenities, like shower caps, only on request, and do regret that you were not aware of this during your stay. Warmest regards Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by BHARATKUMAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thoko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Clinton

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely rooms were of limited space for a family.no storange space for luggage and air con could not be used as it spelled of mould and gave us sinus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda

The Extra Mile

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location and views and top class service. We booked a family room expecting to pay for two extra breakfast each day but all the breakfasts were complimentary- a super surprise. On check out I had left my wallet in the room but it was brought to reception by cleaning staff before I had even realized it was missing!!! A wonderful stay with my children, will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

Awesome

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing and enjoyable. loved the quietness. well deserved break
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience for the rate. Shop around.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointing experience. I visited the hotel because we host various meetings and functions and wanted to experience the hotel myself should we need to book the hotel in future for business trips, meetings, etc. The cold water pressure in the shower is so low that you literally have to stand right on the taps otherwise you miss the water. No small bar fridge. No extra cushions, no closet space. Only the basics are covered. I get the feeling that they only cater for business guests that will normally stay 1 night or so and only use the room for a sleep over. Overall not a great experience. You can get other hotels like the Royal Palm Hotel, etc for the same rate, but they offer a better experience.
4 out of 5
by Refilwe

It was okay, nothing spectacular.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The sleeper couch was broken. When one calls the reception to ask for any sort of help; one waits for up to six hours before they can be attended to. E.g. on the day we checked in, we called for help with the sleeper couch and an extra bath towel. We waited in the room for about an hour, no one came. We went out, came back five hours later and still no one brought the extra towel nor fix the sleeper couch for us. Breakfast was relatively good.