Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice B&B

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Had a nice, albeit brief, stay at this B&B. They really have thought of everything. Only a few mins safe walk from restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Quaint

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chetan from Johannesburg

Great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at honeypot. Great friendly people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and sorry for the late response we really appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again one day. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Rose from d.c.

Delightful, comfortable, clean guest houses

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
HoneyPot guest house is a dream location with a separate porch for each guest room, lovely honey-scented bath soaps, and a pool and garden pathway. The space is gated and guarded and feels peaceful and secluded though it is close to malls and airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback about HoneyPot we really appreciate your feedback so that we can up our game if necessary. We hope to see you again one day.
4 out of 5
by Nico from Johannesburg

Great Service, great stay!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Heather and Bob is two fantastic hosts. They are friendly and helpful. The whole team made our stay memorable. The breakfast is great, the environment is tranquil! I will definitely recommend Honey Pot B&B to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at HoneyPot, we really appreciate the time that you have taken to let us know.
5 out of 5
by Clive from East London, South Africa

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were only there for one night. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming and the room was very comfortable. The only problem was a security light that came on outside the window and lit up the room a bit during the night. I am sure though that had we been staying an extra night the hosts would have sorted this out. We had a trailer which we were able to park in a secure parking area and Rob helped with hitching and unhitching it which was very kind. The location was very central to restuarants shopping centres and the beach. I would certainly go back there. The breakfast was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, you are quite right had you stayed longer we would have addressed that annoying light and sorted it out. We are glad that despite that one thing, you did enjoy your short stay and are most appreciative that you took the time to give us feedback.