Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Melissa

A comfortable safe place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful stay at the Manaar house. Arriving extremely late we were greeted with smiles and shown to our lovely room. Everyone was very helpful and generous which helped make our stay comfortable from a delicious breakfast to advice on where to head off for a day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return as Umhlanga is breathtaking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to post a review with regards to your recent stay at Manaar House. It was an absolute pleasure meeting the both of you! Service and hospitality runs through our veins, and this is why you receive smiles regardless of the time of day. We understand that your travel plans don't revolve around us, and we are more than happy to accommodate our guests wherever we can. Your comfort is our main priority. We do hope that you are able to come and visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Jono, Hermann and the team at Manaar House
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with regards to your recent stay at Manaar House. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you are able to visit us again in the future! Kind regards, Jono, Hermann and the team at Manaar House
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding again - will return

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Second stay here, still outstanding. Superb service, excellent breakfast, great overall condition. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Robert from cape town

a quiet and friendly guest houe

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly welcome Comfortable and quiet place to stay very convenient for our travelplans
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room with ocean view

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for two days at the end of a three week South Africa trip. The room was big and comfortable and there is an outdoor space. You can see the ocean in the distance and the host, Hermann, was great! Very friendly and attentive and always happy to help and answer questions. The guest house is a little distance from the beach and Umhlanga so I recommend you have a car. Shops and beach are only a 5 minute drive away though and Durban airport is super close.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Garry from Toowoomba

Pleasant Environment to Spend a Few Days

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. If staying more than one night the self contained accommodation is more roomy. Great hosts who can't do enough to assist their guests.
4 out of 5
by Gail from Toowoomba

Pleasant B & B experience

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant B&B with lots of personal touches, attractive decor and hospitable hosts. Short taxi drive to Umlanga beachfront and Gateway shopping centre. Stay in the self contained accommodation if staying for longer than a night, where there is a lot more bedroom space. Large bathrooms with plenty of space. Great breakfast choices. Taxi to King Shaka airport costs approx $250.
5 out of 5
by Ruan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely B&B

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff and a beautiful garden
It was a wonderful place to stay- the room is great with a fantastic mattress, the room is dark at night and the bathroom a delight. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, the garden is very pretty and the food delicious. Will definitely stay there again. Janette