Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Beautiful castle. Decor original. Friendly staff. Top food. Comfy night stay. Will be back. Very happy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

A lovely place, in a beautiful in setting.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and attentive, and we had a great meal.
Cons: It's cold, the room was cold, as was the bar and the restaurant, please either the light fires or crank the heating up.
Location: I only saw it in the dark, but the setting ooks glorious, and I believe there is a bird of prey centre behind the castle.
The people were great, the room was comfortable and food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uriele the receptionist gave excellent service. po

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: the fact it was a castle and had a dungeon. would stay there again if in the area.
Cons: Yes Uriele the receptionist was excellent. the chef's food was excellent. and srteve the duty manager who served us our meal was excellent also . th
Location: we were going to a funeral so did not see much else only the views fronm the castle
excellent service food very good in the resturant. I did think that for a light breakfast 25.50 was quite expensive/ the full cooked breakfast for 2 for 25.50 was good value, but I do think a light breakfast could be cheaper/ I had toast, oranfe juice and 2 small pancakes. my husbamd had poached egg on tosat /tea and that was it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braintree, Essex

Hotel in a Castle

Posted Nov 20, 2015
My daughter and I stayed for two days on a recent business trip. We stayed in the extended building not in the actual castle itself. It was quiet and had all the facilities we needed including reliable free wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, Character Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Stayed overnight over a period of three weeks. Everything about this hotel is excellent including the presentation, breakfast etc. Staff very friendly. Fantastic value for money with plenty of character and history.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice grounds

Posted Jul 7, 2015
the room was nice and but was a little small. We had quite a large bathroom but it was grubby, look like it hadn't been deep cleaned in a while. The staff were pleasant and we're happy to serve a drink the bar even though it was quite late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bs1

Nice views

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Helpful sraff. Good breakfast clean and a great building
5 out of 5
by Bobby

What excellent staff!!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Ebookers
We recently stayed at Walworth and had slight problems with our room which were speedily dealt with. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and made our stay a very special experience.We would strongly recommend this fabulous venue
4 out of 5
by Texecom

Halloween Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on HotelClub
Very impressive building in lovely quiet surroundings, was an ideal halloween setting. Annex room was clean and comfortable if a little on the small side. Bar evening meal was good, as was bar service. Also lots of fee parking spaces, always a bonus. Overall very enjoyable stay, and good value for money
4 out of 5
by Redwither

Country hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on HotelClub
Overnight business trip - friendly hotel facilities were fine. The castle is a lovely building. Would definitely use it again.